2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301;+7=146

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

2/18 AMPS=158 (1u); +1=144; +2=153; +10.5=173
2/18 PMPS=166 (1u); +2=135; +4=131; +7=122; +11.5=65

2/19 AMPS=67; (1u); +0.5=79; +1=79; +1.5=76; +2=74; +3=88; +3.5=94; +8.5=104; +10=106
2/19 PMPS=81: (1u); +0.5=50; +0.75=45; +1=43; +1.25=52; 1.75=83; +3=301; +3.25=317; +7=146

What??
I don't know why suddenly Lucy is green - could be last night's sub-q fluids.
And to be honest I wasn't really happy to see such a low preshot.
I'm not really ready for a green preshot since Lucy's appetite is not reliable at the moment.
I thought about skipping or shooting a reduced dose, but I ended up shooting the full dose.
She ate the 1st breakfast fine.
I hope she won't drop much further, or stop eating..... nailbite_smile

Lucy is doing OK, just usual Lucy.
So-so appy and so-so energy.
I'm going to test every 30 min. for a while.

I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 2/19 AMPS=67

Hi Mariko,
I think that green AMPS deserves a :mrgreen: in the subject line and Lucy's name, too!!

Congrats on shooting that lower number. Keep a close eye on her and see how she does today. I'm glad she's eating.

Have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67

Ooops! Thank you, Ella!
I added "Lucy", but I'm holding the :mrgreen: green smiley because I'm not really smiling!!!!!
I am nailbite_smile ing!!!
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+0.5=79

OK now I'm smiling.
At least the food is bringing her # up, so I don't think I'll be in big trouble.... I hope.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+0.5=79

HI guys .. looking good this morning lucy! Work that juice little one .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74

Sorry Lucy....
These numbers shouldn't require so many pokings, but I'm just testing very 30 min. for now because this cycle looks kind of out of place....
And I have to leave for work as soon as I'm comfortable leaving.....
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74

Nice shooting Mariko. I hope Lucy will surf a little higher for you so you won't have to worry while you're at work.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74;+3=88

Looks like Lucy is surfing :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope she comes up some more before you have to leave for work, Mariko~

Sending continued appy vines :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74;+3=88;+3.5=94

I think I'm good to go.
I'll try to come home early if I can.
Lucy is in a good mood. :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74;+3=88;+3.5=94


When we have to give Zener subQ fluids, his BG numbers usually drop, and often in the cycle following the fluids, so a bit of a delayed drop. And whatever the cause, we love to see :mrgreen: Paws crossed the greens stick around! And hooray for happy Lucy appy.
 

Attachments

  • surf cat.jpg
    surf cat.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 374
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74;+3=88;+3.5=94

Love this green surf AND that Lucy is in a good mood - wahoo and awesome!

Have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74;+3=88;+3.5=94

Sending continued good appy vines and safe surfing vines, too. Work the juice, Lucy. Just do it safely, please! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74;+3=88;+3.5=94

Nice greens for Lucy. I like that she is surfing and you can feel more comfortable going to work.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy AMPS=67;+1=79;+2=74;+3=88;+3.5=94;+8.5=104

Yay Lucy, what a nice day in the lagoon for you! :mrgreen: . I know subqs seem to help it along for us :o . Now little girl, you eat all your fuds so mama bean doesn't worry! I hope that you can get off early today, Mariko. Have a great night!
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81

What's going on?
She's back in the lagoon. :shock:
Green preshot feels much better in the PM cycle as I don't have to worry about leaving.
Her appy is GOOD this evening, and she's in a good mood. :-D

We had a major poopy bumbum bath incident earlier.
She growled, but she was a good girl.
She even let me blow dry her a bit.
Usually she'd have had enough after a towel dry, and won't stick around for a blow dry.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81

Lucy is looking GREAT! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Glad to hear her appy is rated as good tonight. :-D

On the bum bath, I can't even imagine getting to do a blow dry. :evil: :shock:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.5=50

The full moon was a couple of nights ago - so what the heck is going on?! Seems like everyone and their cat was in the lagoon today. Lucy liked it so much she came back for seconds!

Yay for the good appy. Boo for the poopy butt. Cinco feels your pain, Lucy. He doesn't care much for the blow dryer, either, but I trap him in the bathroom and he can't move very quickly, between his neuropathy and blindness. Mean old mama bean!

I hope she surfs safely for you tonight, Mariko! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.5=50;+0.75=45;+1=43;+1.25=52

She's finally heading up.
I'm going to take a quick shower......
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.5=50;+0.75=45;+1=43;+1.25=52;+1.75=

I think she's safe now.
Maybe I'll give her a pokey break until +3.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301

Lucy is having a MEGA bounce. :shock: :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301

Did you retest? That seems a bit extreme. :shock: But it was a quick drop in the first half hour.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301

+3.25 = 317

Yup, it's a MEGA bounce....
She's never done this before.
Her bounces have been modest.
I hope this yo-yo is NOT going to be her new trend.....
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301

Yuck!! Been a while since she's had a cycle like today and her liver really overreacted! But at least it's early to bed for you tonight.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301

Thank you Wendy.
I'll try to look at the brighter side - early bed for me and no more pokey for Lucy.

But I feel like I poked her so many times for nothing.... :-|
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301

It's not for nothing. It's data gathering and peace of mind. Hang in there, Mariko. It's so easy to get discouraged because this darned FD is so unpredictable. You're doing a great job and Lucy knows you love her very much. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucy PMPS=81;+0.75=45;+1.25=52;+1.75=83;+3=301;+7=1

Thank you Tricia.

She's blue now at +7, which is good.
But I don't get this cycle.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top