2/19 Lucian MDPS@+9/306 +8/161 PMPS@+10/282

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Very Active Member
@+10. This day last year, he was at 548. Glad I'm not still dealing with that mess. @-)

His last 3 pm cycles have all been 10 hrs. The am cycles have been 8 hrs. The Mid-day has been 50/50 for both. Go figure. confused_cat

BTB I-) Been up the last 2 hrs battling nausea, this sux.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245

Sorry you are feeling badly. Saw it was a stormy day- hope you can spend the day cuddled with kitties. Nice number. I don't have any great ideas about the difference between am and pm cycles duration other than the standard - more activity vs less, more food vs less.....Nice that both have good numbers though. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245

Bummer that you are sick!! At least Lucian is feeling better these days.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245

:lol: Lucian's activity level never changes, he eats, sleeps and poos. :lol: At 15, his largest energy output is walking from the bedroom to the kitchen to eat. :lol: As for food intake, he eats every couple hrs, round the clock.

Random thoughts -

-His lower numbers and longer cycles also coincide with eating the baked food. I can't see how that could possibly effect the carb content in the food. Just a weird coincidence I think. @-)

-Could that pm cycle actually be what his body is trying to do, but the lower numbers and longer cycle are causing a little bounce, shortening and raising the numbers of the next (am) cycle? I'm inclined to bet on this one. I think, once he stops bouncing from it, the other cycles will lengthen, too. Just MHO.

So yeah, I brought on the nausea myself, by eating stuff I shouldn't. Having gall stones, I have to stay at a very low fat content in my diet or it's nausea and vomiting for hours. I stopped on the way home from the store and got Chinese food for dinner. Which is usually ok, because I get steamed dumplings and egg drop soup, that sort of stuff. But yesterday, I got shrimp fried rice. I shouldn't eat anything 'fried', even stir fry, just because of the fat content. Fat triggers the gall bladder. Stir fry is probably the lowest fat of anything 'fried', but still too much for me apparently. I'm feeling pretty yucky today, but it'll be ok by tomorrow as long as I eat right. :thumbup

ETA - Lucian got up @+7 and wanted to eat, so I went ahead and tested, just to see where he was, before I fed him. :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245

nckitties3 said:
-Could that pm cycle actually be what his body is trying to do, but the lower numbers and longer cycle are causing a little bounce, shortening and raising the numbers of the next (am) cycle? I'm inclined to bet on this one. I think, once he stops bouncing from it, the other cycles will lengthen, too. -D


I think this makes a lot of sense.

I feel your pain. I have to eat a non gluten, non dairy diet and fail quite often, and pay for it.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
nckitties3 said:
-Could that pm cycle actually be what his body is trying to do, but the lower numbers and longer cycle are causing a little bounce, shortening and raising the numbers of the next (am) cycle? I'm inclined to bet on this one. I think, once he stops bouncing from it, the other cycles will lengthen, too. -D


I think this makes a lot of sense.

This makes sense to me as well. Some of those shorter cycles with higher numbers look kind of similar to when Eddie has a higher flat cycle following a good cycle.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245 +7/134 +8/186

Still not ready to shoot at +8, but I'm sure he'll be higher than I want at +10. Since I'm chasing numbers anyway, I'm gonna test in an hour and see if he's ready for his shot. So it may be a 9hr......beats an 8. I don't think it HAS to be in 2 hr increments. :roll:

@Sue - My granddaughter is gluten sensitive and been on a gluten free diet for several years. As hard as it is for an adult, harder for a kid that wants to eat the same stuff as their friends. Her mom is great though and has managed to make just about ANYTHING gluten free. Now days, there are also a lot of gluten free mixes and products, like choc chip cookies, brownies, stuff that she couldn't eat early on. Was a hard transition at the beginning, she was about 6 and not happy! :shock:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245 +7/134 +8/186

Look at Lucian go!!! Now I'm really excited to get Autumn's PZI. He's doing absolutely awesome!!! Of course he has the best momma bean.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245 +7/134 +8/186

Oh! believe me, I am loving EVERY 'below renal threshold' cycle! It makes me very happy! My stress level is so much better now. I worried constantly about what those crazy high numbers were doing to him. :cry:

Now if I could just get my 'body clock' back to normal and my sleep schedule straightened out, I'd be good. Having to get up with him often, etc, prevents me from taking something to sleep, to get it back to normal. I got messed up a several days ago and now can't get to sleep till 4-5AM, then sleep till noon, 'wash, rinse, repeat'. Couple days ago, I didn't sleep at all and got it right the next night, then did it all over again. ohmygod_smile I hate that! Usually, just staying up, I can get back on tract the next day. Not this time. :-x Depending on what he's doing tonight, I may be able to take something and keep fingers crossed I'll get back to normal. Well......MY normal. :lol:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245 +8/186 MDPS@+9/306

My intuition was dead-on! :o I had a feeling if I waited until +10, he'd be way too high, so tested and shot @+9/306. :thumbup
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245 +8/186 MDPS@+9/306

Really loving these nice #'s for Lucian! Glad that means your stress level can be more manageable. Now, you just need to get back on schedule for sleep, which I know isn't easy with Lucian's varying cycles. I've had a few late nights recently with watching Max cause he was a little low, and I'm dying. I'm not as young as I used to be where I could bounce back after not enough sleep.
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian AMPS 245 +8/186 MDPS@+9/306

Tell me about it! At 56 I'm feeling 76 lately! :o :lol: What can ya do? Just hang in there and hope to sleep when you're dead! :lol: And to think I used to fight my afternoon nap when I was little. :lol:

Hope you get some rest too! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/19 Lucian MDPS@+9/306 +8/161

No shot at +8..........and I was really ready to go to bed. May just set the clock for 2 hrs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top