2/19 KT AMPS 243 DAKOTA AMPS 191 Prayer Req-DGGD's eyes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
AMPS 243

KT's playin' Bouncing Ball today but he's HUNGRY too! He's eaten Tuna in Sauce, Flaked Chicken/Tuna, Half can of Supreme Supper and a whole plate of fresh boiled chicken made at 9am! He's STILL holding that few extra ounces and is giving me WONDERFUL poops (as long as I make sure he has probiotics daily)! We haven't had to use any digestive enzymes in 4-5 days either! This is all WONDERFUL for my sweet skinny baby. His eyes look very cloudy but that's just the lenticular sclerosis.

DAKOTA
AMPS 191

OH LOOK! BLUE at AMPS! I now really feel even more certain that this current dose is too high. When I reduced yesterday for the funeral, I swear he did better overall than those days at the higher doses. I'm going to try staying with this lower dose and see where it takes us. I now also think his problems last Sunday was a HYPO! I never saw hypo numbers but for his body, I'm sure IT thought so. Since then, insulin seems to be working a bit better. Lots of bouncing but I expected that...

PRAYER REQUEST - this will be an ONGOING one for a few weeks. Our sweet great-granddaughter, Laila, that had cataracts removed at 1 year old has now been confirmed to have Childhood Glaucoma BADLY. It is very rare in children, she's only 16 months old. The pressure is EXTREME in one eye, just HIGH in the other. They'll do lots of surgeries to try to even just save what sight she has....first one will be scheduled within the next few days. I anticipate they'll put in a drain in the worst one but may do both. She's such a BEAUTIFUL little girl with a very strong Mama that's not afraid to fight for whatever her children need....'course she comes from a line of VERY STRONG AND STUBBORN women...<...insert innocent look here...>. I'm attaching a pic of sweet girl as she was waking up from the tests yesterday...


All other fuzzy feetz are doing well BUT I've noticed LeoBeboKitty starting to drink a lot more water...he's the one that has to have steriod shots monthly to keep him breathing. I'm going to put him on a regular test schedule now just in case that 'dire beasties' shows up there too.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today. Our hearts hold Allie (NewKitty) close as she deals with her Sabrina shaped hole.
 

Attachments

  • LailaFeb182014.jpg
    LailaFeb182014.jpg
    18.5 KB · Views: 197
Re: 2/19 KT AMPS 243 DAKOTA AMPS 191 Prayer Req-DGGD's ey

I just called and added Laila to our local prayer chain here. These women have been known to help a lot with their prayers. What a sad story for a beautiful girl! :smile:
I am gad her Momma gets things done!


I am also glad the kitties are giving you safe and happy days so you can deal with a glorious baby instead!

Linda
 
Re: 2/19 KT AMPS 243 DAKOTA AMPS 191 Prayer Req-DGGD's ey

Yay for KT's good appy, and YAY for Dakota's blue PS! Glad the kitties are giving you such happy times. :-D

Sending prayers and healing vines for your lovely DGGD. I didn't know babies could get glaucoma (but then, I didn't know kitties could, either, until mine did). Sounds like she's got a lot of strength and determination in her corner.
 
Re: 2/19 KT AMPS 243 DAKOTA AMPS 191 Prayer Req-DGGD's ey

Lyresa,

Sending prayers for Laila. What a precious little baby. Hope all surgeries go well.

Terri
 
Re: 2/19 KT AMPS 243 DAKOTA AMPS 191 Prayer Req-DGGD's ey

Hi Lyresa,

Saying Medicine Buddha prayers for precious little Laila. She can fight this, and it's good that her grandmother is strong. Hope her parents have just as much or more mental willpower. I looked up childhood glaucoma because I had not heard of it before. I found this good news story. Praying that it gives you even more reasons to be strong:

http://www.glaucoma.org/glaucoma/childh ... coma-1.php
 
Re: 2/19 KT AMPS 243 DAKOTA AMPS 191 Prayer Req-DGGD's ey

I'm sending tons of prayers for your DGGD, and for you all. I pray, and wish for her to make a full and speedy recovery. :YMHUG:

I hope that KT and Dakota give you a nice surf in lower #s today.
 
Re: 2/19 KT AMPS 243 DAKOTA AMPS 191 Prayer Req-DGGD's ey

More prayers tonight for little Laila and her family. Positive thoughts, too.

The kitties are doing A- OK I hope that Leo can remain stable with no further issues.

Hugs and scritches to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top