Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
KT
AMPS 243
KT's playin' Bouncing Ball today but he's HUNGRY too! He's eaten Tuna in Sauce, Flaked Chicken/Tuna, Half can of Supreme Supper and a whole plate of fresh boiled chicken made at 9am! He's STILL holding that few extra ounces and is giving me WONDERFUL poops (as long as I make sure he has probiotics daily)! We haven't had to use any digestive enzymes in 4-5 days either! This is all WONDERFUL for my sweet skinny baby. His eyes look very cloudy but that's just the lenticular sclerosis.
DAKOTA
AMPS 191
OH LOOK! BLUE at AMPS! I now really feel even more certain that this current dose is too high. When I reduced yesterday for the funeral, I swear he did better overall than those days at the higher doses. I'm going to try staying with this lower dose and see where it takes us. I now also think his problems last Sunday was a HYPO! I never saw hypo numbers but for his body, I'm sure IT thought so. Since then, insulin seems to be working a bit better. Lots of bouncing but I expected that...
PRAYER REQUEST - this will be an ONGOING one for a few weeks. Our sweet great-granddaughter, Laila, that had cataracts removed at 1 year old has now been confirmed to have Childhood Glaucoma BADLY. It is very rare in children, she's only 16 months old. The pressure is EXTREME in one eye, just HIGH in the other. They'll do lots of surgeries to try to even just save what sight she has....first one will be scheduled within the next few days. I anticipate they'll put in a drain in the worst one but may do both. She's such a BEAUTIFUL little girl with a very strong Mama that's not afraid to fight for whatever her children need....'course she comes from a line of VERY STRONG AND STUBBORN women...<...insert innocent look here...>. I'm attaching a pic of sweet girl as she was waking up from the tests yesterday...
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well BUT I've noticed LeoBeboKitty starting to drink a lot more water...he's the one that has to have steriod shots monthly to keep him breathing. I'm going to put him on a regular test schedule now just in case that 'dire beasties' shows up there too.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today. Our hearts hold Allie (NewKitty) close as she deals with her Sabrina shaped hole.
KT
AMPS 243
KT's playin' Bouncing Ball today but he's HUNGRY too! He's eaten Tuna in Sauce, Flaked Chicken/Tuna, Half can of Supreme Supper and a whole plate of fresh boiled chicken made at 9am! He's STILL holding that few extra ounces and is giving me WONDERFUL poops (as long as I make sure he has probiotics daily)! We haven't had to use any digestive enzymes in 4-5 days either! This is all WONDERFUL for my sweet skinny baby. His eyes look very cloudy but that's just the lenticular sclerosis.
DAKOTA
AMPS 191
OH LOOK! BLUE at AMPS! I now really feel even more certain that this current dose is too high. When I reduced yesterday for the funeral, I swear he did better overall than those days at the higher doses. I'm going to try staying with this lower dose and see where it takes us. I now also think his problems last Sunday was a HYPO! I never saw hypo numbers but for his body, I'm sure IT thought so. Since then, insulin seems to be working a bit better. Lots of bouncing but I expected that...
PRAYER REQUEST - this will be an ONGOING one for a few weeks. Our sweet great-granddaughter, Laila, that had cataracts removed at 1 year old has now been confirmed to have Childhood Glaucoma BADLY. It is very rare in children, she's only 16 months old. The pressure is EXTREME in one eye, just HIGH in the other. They'll do lots of surgeries to try to even just save what sight she has....first one will be scheduled within the next few days. I anticipate they'll put in a drain in the worst one but may do both. She's such a BEAUTIFUL little girl with a very strong Mama that's not afraid to fight for whatever her children need....'course she comes from a line of VERY STRONG AND STUBBORN women...<...insert innocent look here...>. I'm attaching a pic of sweet girl as she was waking up from the tests yesterday...
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well BUT I've noticed LeoBeboKitty starting to drink a lot more water...he's the one that has to have steriod shots monthly to keep him breathing. I'm going to put him on a regular test schedule now just in case that 'dire beasties' shows up there too.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today. Our hearts hold Allie (NewKitty) close as she deals with her Sabrina shaped hole.