2/19 Ivy Amps 242, +3.5 49, +7 122, +9 161, Pmps 175, +2 267 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
Yesterday
Amps 242
+3.5 49 (Libre)

Good morning, late post this morning. Busy around here.
Ivy had a flat yellow cycle overnight. Getting a lower start this morning.
Ivy seems to be adapting to being moved to my bedroom as her “space” due to some issues in the area she usually hangs out.
She ate breakfast well, so if she eats well today and tonight and no mojito parties, we will likely give an increase up to 3.5 units in the morning, per @Marje and Gracie suggestions.

Below you can see Ivy nestled in a favorite spot under my clothes in the closet. I love her little white feet sticking out ala the Wicked Witch of the West in the Wizard of Oz
upload_2024-2-19_10-38-59.jpeg

Have a happy Monday, safe surfing :cat:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-19_10-38-59.jpeg
    upload_2024-2-19_10-38-59.jpeg
    157.4 KB · Views: 140
Good meowning Staci and sweet Ivy!

She looks so cute in the closet. Peanut has a little space set up in my closet as well. It's his safe place, cause that's where he spent the first few days after I adopted him and brought him home.

Hopefully it's not too crazy at your place today with all the repairs and handyman. And although Ivynis on a mission already, Hopefully she steadies herself and chills in the beach with Nestle and furiends.
Have a good meownday!

upload_2024-2-19_11-13-17.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-19_11-13-17.png
    upload_2024-2-19_11-13-17.png
    387.3 KB · Views: 238
Hi Staci!
What a cycle! Ivy's working the juice!
Glad to hear that she nested well under your clothes;)
She must feel secure feeling your scent there :):)
Hope she continues the green surf ad you have a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ivy sends her love :kiss::kiss:
If all goes well in the morning and no craziness tonight we shall go up in the morning :nailbiting:
You can always give it a couple more cycles if you want; I’m thinking, based on your tests before that the 49 on the Libre was over 100 on the Contour? Does it change from Libre to Libre? I’m just asking because Shelly is also using the Libre but dosing on her Libre seems to be working fine for Fistuk but it is clearly not for Ivy. Purr kisses back to Ivy!
 
You can always give it a couple more cycles if you want; I’m thinking, based on your tests before that the 49 on the Libre was over 100 on the Contour? Does it change from Libre to Libre? I’m just asking because Shelly is also using the Libre but dosing on her Libre seems to be working fine for Fistuk but it is clearly not for Ivy. Purr kisses back to Ivy!
Yes, prior tests show a 49 Libre should be over 100 on Contour. I find it doesn’t really change from Libre to Libre.
Now maybe the handheld meter reading varies from someone using a Relion or another brand. But with my Contour meter it’s pretty consistent.
I don’t believe she went under 100 on a handheld meter today.
Do you still think I should hold her dose or do the increase in the morning?
I don’t think Shelly uses a sensor for Fistuk. I know Deb does for Tiger. And Teya for Tweety. And some other Libre users out there too. The numbers are slowly increasing. Docs seem to like to recommend using them :rolleyes:
 
Hi Staci!
What a cycle! Ivy's working the juice!
Glad to hear that she nested well under your clothes;)
She must feel secure feeling your scent there :):)
Hope she continues the green surf ad you have a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, hope you and Mikan had a good day. I’m finally jumping online after a busy day here. Ivy spent the day under the clothes with those little feet sticking out. :rolleyes:
Wishing you a boring evening with no dramatic sports :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sounds like Ivy is over her snit from yesterday! That's great she's eating better and seems to be comfy in her new digs. :cat:
 
I love the little peeks of her feets and the glimpse of her face. I hope you see some good numbers! :bighug:
Hi Alicia, she’s now a closet girl like Kit, who loves her linen closet! Smart girls. Nice cozy spaces for them. Hope you are having a nice night. Safe surfing to Kit :bighug::bighug:
 
Sounds like Ivy is over her snit from yesterday! That's great she's eating better and seems to be comfy in her new digs. :cat:
She’s definitely taking her time adjusting. Eating better but still needs coaxing from mom. Hoping tomorrow is even better for Ivy. She does love my closet. She always has.
Hope you and Purrl had a great day :bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and sweet Ivy!

She looks so cute in the closet. Peanut has a little space set up in my closet as well. It's his safe place, cause that's where he spent the first few days after I adopted him and brought him home.

Hopefully it's not too crazy at your place today with all the repairs and handyman. And although Ivynis on a mission already, Hopefully she steadies herself and chills in the beach with Nestle and furiends.
Have a good meownday!

View attachment 69277
Hi Karolina, it was another nutty day here. Just getting online now. I hope you’ve all had a good day.
I’m glad Peanut also has a safe space he likes. It’s so sweet when they have their little spots, isn’t it?
Wishing you a wonderful night! Sleep well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, prior tests show a 49 Libre should be over 100 on Contour. I find it doesn’t really change from Libre to Libre.
Now maybe the handheld meter reading varies from someone using a Relion or another brand. But with my Contour meter it’s pretty consistent.
I don’t believe she went under 100 on a handheld meter today.
Do you still think I should hold her dose or do the increase in the morning?
I don’t think Shelly uses a sensor for Fistuk. I know Deb does for Tiger. And Teya for Tweety. And some other Libre users out there too. The numbers are slowly increasing. Docs seem to like to recommend using them :rolleyes:
You are right…I saw “Freestyle” and was thinking it was the Libre o_O

If her nadirs are not green with the Contour, I would increase when you feel things have settled there, insofar as moving her bed, whether that’s tomorrow or Wednesday.
 
You are right…I saw “Freestyle” and was thinking it was the Libre o_O

If her nadirs are not green with the Contour, I would increase when you feel things have settled there, insofar as moving her bed, whether that’s tomorrow or Wednesday.
Easy to confuse the Freestyle name.
Ok I’ll see how we feel in the am. She still required some hand feeding tonight. So maybe another day delay to acclimate her new digs :rolleyes:
 
Hi Alicia, she’s now a closet girl like Kit, who loves her linen closet! Smart girls. Nice cozy spaces for them. Hope you are having a nice night. Safe surfing to Kit :bighug::bighug:
Kit has moved back to the master bed! It's only been in the last few days, and it so much more comfy for me! And it means she lays by me while I lay in bed before I go to sleep, which I've missed lately.
 
Kit has moved back to the master bed! It's only been in the last few days, and it so much more comfy for me! And it means she lays by me while I lay in bed before I go to sleep, which I've missed lately.
Sounds very cozy. I miss Ivy sleeping in my bed and snoring. Lots of competition with snores.
Enjoy your sweet bedtime partner :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Back
Top