Becky and Gray-Gray
Member Since 2020
Hi,
the last two mornings I’ve had lower than normal amps and have been scared to shoot. I resulted in stalling and feeding and shooting.... this morning I was particularly worried as she was hovering at 129 @ 5:30am, 142 @ 5:40am, 134 @ 5:50am, 127 @ 6:00am, and 124 @ 6:10am. I’ve never had preshot number this low! This evening I hit my first two greens with 78 @ +3 and 56 @ +3.5 She just had her evening snack @ +3.5 and shot 58 @ +4. I AM so scared of shooting her anymore now that I transitioned to Lantus! I’ve never had numbers this low and I am afraid of her going hypo while I am away at work ALL day during her am cycle. I just don’t know what to do in the morning? I know the stickies say no shoot under 150, but all honesty I’m afraid to shoot anything under 200! Please may I have anybody help advice me on how to handle my morning preshots? With two back to back morning of an amps in the blues, and each day her number are dropping lower and lower! I get up at 5:30am TFS her and am out the door for work by 6:30 am the latest..... I have no time in the morning to redo what happened this morning testing every ten minutes, I literally didn’t shower and got dressed running out the door in 20 minutes. It was so stressful because of my inexperience and how low my confidence level is.... So, this is why I am reaching out to you all tonight. I am trying to prepare to figure out what to do in the morning so I’m not running around like a chicken with my head cut off panicking. GrayGray is currently receiving 0.5u am & pm. Do you think I should continue with dose or should I decrease it? Please advise
She does have a food timer that gives her two snacks at +3.5 & +7.5. I will not be back home from work tomorrow morning until +9.5 to test her.
previous post this morning
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-19-graygray-amps-129.225891/
the last two mornings I’ve had lower than normal amps and have been scared to shoot. I resulted in stalling and feeding and shooting.... this morning I was particularly worried as she was hovering at 129 @ 5:30am, 142 @ 5:40am, 134 @ 5:50am, 127 @ 6:00am, and 124 @ 6:10am. I’ve never had preshot number this low! This evening I hit my first two greens with 78 @ +3 and 56 @ +3.5 She just had her evening snack @ +3.5 and shot 58 @ +4. I AM so scared of shooting her anymore now that I transitioned to Lantus! I’ve never had numbers this low and I am afraid of her going hypo while I am away at work ALL day during her am cycle. I just don’t know what to do in the morning? I know the stickies say no shoot under 150, but all honesty I’m afraid to shoot anything under 200! Please may I have anybody help advice me on how to handle my morning preshots? With two back to back morning of an amps in the blues, and each day her number are dropping lower and lower! I get up at 5:30am TFS her and am out the door for work by 6:30 am the latest..... I have no time in the morning to redo what happened this morning testing every ten minutes, I literally didn’t shower and got dressed running out the door in 20 minutes. It was so stressful because of my inexperience and how low my confidence level is.... So, this is why I am reaching out to you all tonight. I am trying to prepare to figure out what to do in the morning so I’m not running around like a chicken with my head cut off panicking. GrayGray is currently receiving 0.5u am & pm. Do you think I should continue with dose or should I decrease it? Please advise
previous post this morning
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-19-graygray-amps-129.225891/
.... I’m so inexperienced and much more unsure and not confident in myself of this Basaglar than I thought I would be.
) so I can be better prepared when amps comes. How many cycles does it take the depot to affect a given shot?