2/19 Atlas Amps 256, PMPS 206, + 4 66, +73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Happy Caturday!!!! ~O) ~O) ~O)


Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37044


Well our taste of spring leaves today.

Attie is doing OK. We increased again today to 2.0u. I am home most of today and can monitor him. No sits this weekend! Then back to work on Monday. He was again gentle purry face pokey this morning and I am grateful he seems to have figured out claws only make me hissy at him. :lol:

Gary was good last night. Not as much a hissy hidey cat, but I think his standard greeting is a hiss first ask questions later.

My little MudCat is insistent that we must have breakfast and coffee together in the morning.

Healing vines and paws folded in prayers for all our kitties today.
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

I love that MudCat insists on joining you for breakfast!

Good luck with the new dose. It sure looks like Atlas was doing better on over 2u of insulin.
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

Sienne and Gabby said:
I love that MudCat insists on joining you for breakfast!

Good luck with the new dose. It sure looks like Atlas was doing better on over 2u of insulin.


Sienne, when does he go from below 50 and dose reduction to needing to drop below 50 3 times?
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

Good morning guys ... I hope the extra juice gets atlas some green numbers soon ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

Awww Mudcat made me smile. She sounds like such a sweetheart.

Glad Gary is improving. You are his guardian angel. He must know that.

Good luck with the dosecrease for Attie. Noses and whiskers much better wake up than claws and hisses LOL.
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

Morning! have a great cycle today Atlas, OK?

MudCat made me smile too - once in a while one of mine will join me. Rarely is it Mannie: he's always too busy with the nanners.

Enjoy your weekend off! :-D
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

Blue said:
Sienne, when does he go from below 50 and dose reduction to needing to drop below 50 3 times?

I'm not Sienne, but my answer to that is if one thing doesn't work, try something else. If he starts not holding reductions, then get more stingy with reductions.

That said, I think what probably happened with Atlas is that he just earned too many reductions in too quick succession, and the overall decrease in dose was more than he could maintain. He started losing momentum a little bit when he was around 2.75, then you did some dose hopping and he wasn't able to regain momentum. It's ok, it happens (it happened to Lucy). You just have to build him back up to the point where he is putting together those nice strings of blue and green again. I wouldn't necessarily say that he can't hold reductions under 50 yet, he just can't hold a LOT of reductions under 50 yet.
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

:lol:
stock-vector--of-sexy-cats-having-coffee-there-is-also-a-version-of-her-without-the-cigarette-24832966.jpg
 
Re: 2/19 Atlas Amps 256

Libby and Lucy said:
Blue said:
Sienne, when does he go from below 50 and dose reduction to needing to drop below 50 3 times?

I'm not Sienne, but my answer to that is if one thing doesn't work, try something else. If he starts not holding reductions, then get more stingy with reductions.

That said, I think what probably happened with Atlas is that he just earned too many reductions in too quick succession, and the overall decrease in dose was more than he could maintain. He started losing momentum a little bit when he was around 2.75, then you did some dose hopping and he wasn't able to regain momentum. It's ok, it happens (it happened to Lucy). You just have to build him back up to the point where he is putting together those nice strings of blue and green again. I wouldn't necessarily say that he can't hold reductions under 50 yet, he just can't hold a LOT of reductions under 50 yet.


That is sort of what I was thinking, but then so many times...my thinking is just wrong...and then I couldn't seem to get the dose back up without a below 50 drops... hop, hop, hop....

I knew he was taking them too fast, but I didn't know how to stop them either? This isn't too bad IMHO...though. We are much better overall than before the round of blue/green.
 
LOL Appears Atlas heard you? Seeing some nice green tonight!

Loved your recap of the kids. Miss Mudcat is a girl after my heart... :)

Hope you have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top