Nan & Amber (GA)
Member Since 2016
Next test?
3.8(68) can he have a bit more low carb?Next test?
Yes I believe so and okay I’ll give him a snackYes, he's in good shape now, just surfing along, he can have a snack for being such a good boy! We still want to keep an eye on him the rest of the cycle, I would probably test in an hour or two.
Where are we now in the cycle, around +5?
+7@ 6.1(110)Yes, he's in good shape now, just surfing along, he can have a snack for being such a good boy! We still want to keep an eye on him the rest of the cycle, I would probably test in an hour or two.
Where are we now in the cycle, around +5?
Thank you! Yes you missed all the fun! Fun for Hendrix getting yummy food but scary for momma(me) LOLOh I've missed all the fun.
Congrats on the reduction.
Sounds like he was a bit symptomatic with that shaking.
Can you describe it?
Those shivers could have been symptoms of a hypo (mild) so just be aware when he drops that low again.Thank you! Yes you missed all the fun! Fun for Hendrix getting yummy food but scary for momma(me) LOL
And he wasn’t “shaking shaking” he was moving like he was cold his fur was twitching/moving lightly like he was shivering but it stopped after a few minutes. If he was shaking bad I would’ve freaked out for sure. Also should I get a +9?
Yeah I was thinking that, it wasn’t TOO bad but it still scared me. And he’s never been lower than 3.7 so seeing it in the 2 range scared the life out of me I jumped up and headed right for FDMB for sure...but I had great support and help to bring him back up.Those shivers could have been symptoms of a hypo (mild) so just be aware when he drops that low again.
Yes, get a +9. It's all good data.
The first low number is scary.
Thank you but without help I don’t think I’d be able to do what I did today I’m so thankful for fdmbWell done.

Thank you but without help I don’t think I’d be able to do what I did today I’m so thankful for fdmb![]()
This is true! He knows I love him and would do anything for him. I do have a lot faith especially towards Hendrix but somedays I don’t think I’d be able to figure certain things out by myself.Yes you could because Hendrix would need you to. Have faith in yourself, Hendrix does, we do.
This is true! He knows I love him and would do anything for him. I do have a lot faith especially towards Hendrix but somedays I don’t think I’d be able to figure certain things out by myself.
+9 at 6.8(122)Yes get a + 11 so we can see where it’s going.
You have a reduction in dose but the previous depot will influence the next several cycles.
Sometimes if a cat has a symptomatic hypo they can be more sensitive to insulin so I wouldn’t lower your no shoot number further today.
But let’s see what it is.
I have to go out for apts soon so may not be around but hopefully Chris will. I will try and look in.
He’s doing SO well. You too!
I just think it’s lack of sleep when I get all confused certain days. But I still take naps but sometimes I don’t because I’d rather stay up and make sure Hendrix gets betterWe all have those "senior moments" !!!


I went to get him hc gravy food before Walmart closed at 10pm and I had to run home from across town because I didn’t realize the time wow! I never ran so fast. I made sure I got him a little bit in time though. I was 11 mins late lol. If he doesn’t love me for that then I’m doing something wrong LOL. That was horrible!Wonderful Hendrix.
I’ve did that before too I was so tired I didn’t even hear my alarm go offYou have to do what you have to do. Not long ago I over slept by 2 hrs !!!
Yep. I gave him a snack he deserves it againYes give a snack. I would test again in 30 mins just to check he’s not going to drop too fast. If he’s dropping too much we can slow down the drop with food
I’ll test again in 30 and post.I mean test 30 mins after the last testYep. I gave him a snack he deserves it againI’ll test again in 30 and post.
Oh okay that would be right now.I mean test 30 mins after the last test
I may take a nap for an hour although I’m scared too since this morning’s situation.I mean test 30 mins after the last test
Yea you’re right I should just because this morning scared me so bad. I’ll stay up and do that thenI’d get a test done in an hour from last test.
Remember as long as you are testing and have high carb food/ honey if needed you are in control.Yea you’re right I should just because this morning scared me so bad. I’ll stay up and do that then![]()
I ran and got some HC fancy feast “gravy lovers” tonight luckily (4 cans) and I have a huge bottle of corn syrup in the cupboard as well. And a brand new box of strips.Remember as long as you are testing and have high carb food/ honey if needed you are in control.
That’s good....always be prepared.I ran and got some HC fancy feast “gravy lovers” tonight luckily (4 cans) and I have a huge bottle of corn syrup in the cupboard as well. And a brand new box of strips.![]()
I know right! that’s what scared me the most, I only bought one can the last time I even bought HC thinking I would never need it....boy was I wrong. I’m glad I bought it, as well as the corn syrup too! I made sure to get atleast 4 cans tonight, you never know.That’s good....always be prepared.
There have been times here when someone was arrived with a cat with very low numbers with no high carb food at home. That’s not a good situation to be in.
BG at 4.6(83)That’s good....always be prepared.
There have been times here when someone was arrived with a cat with very low numbers with no high carb food at home. That’s not a good situation to be in.
It’s really +4.75, almost +5+4 @ 6.6(119)
This is 4 hours and 49 mins after shot would that be considered a 4.5?
I may have to fix a couple times on my SS then.It’s really +4.75, almost +5
If he’s still at 120 do I stall without for for 30 until he’s 140 again?Looking good!
