? 2/19 155@+11; AMPS; 155; +1@88; +2@43 +2.5@49; +3@56; +5@68; +7@110; +9@122; +11@137. PMPS@144

Yes, he's in good shape now, just surfing along, he can have a snack for being such a good boy! We still want to keep an eye on him the rest of the cycle, I would probably test in an hour or two.

Where are we now in the cycle, around +5?
 
Oh I've missed all the fun.
Congrats on the reduction.
Sounds like he was a bit symptomatic with that shaking.
Can you describe it?
Thank you! Yes you missed all the fun! Fun for Hendrix getting yummy food but scary for momma(me) LOL

And he wasn’t “shaking shaking” he was moving like he was cold his fur was twitching/moving lightly like he was shivering but it stopped after a few minutes. If he was shaking bad I would’ve freaked out for sure. Also should I get a +9?
 
Thank you! Yes you missed all the fun! Fun for Hendrix getting yummy food but scary for momma(me) LOL

And he wasn’t “shaking shaking” he was moving like he was cold his fur was twitching/moving lightly like he was shivering but it stopped after a few minutes. If he was shaking bad I would’ve freaked out for sure. Also should I get a +9?
Those shivers could have been symptoms of a hypo (mild) so just be aware when he drops that low again.
Yes, get a +9. It's all good data.
The first low number is scary.
 
Those shivers could have been symptoms of a hypo (mild) so just be aware when he drops that low again.
Yes, get a +9. It's all good data.
The first low number is scary.
Yeah I was thinking that, it wasn’t TOO bad but it still scared me. And he’s never been lower than 3.7 so seeing it in the 2 range scared the life out of me I jumped up and headed right for FDMB for sure...but I had great support and help to bring him back up.

And okay I’ll be sure to get that +9 and maybe a +11 too. Just because this morning was scary and rough for me. I want to know as much as I can with tests and see how he’s doing. I’ll keep everyone updated. Ps: just to know ahead of time if his BG isn’t 140 range by +11 do stall and retest until it is or skip his dose?(say it’s 113 or something) hopefully it’s 140ish. Fingers crossed
 
Yes get a + 11 so we can see where it’s going.
You have a reduction in dose but the previous depot will influence the next several cycles.
Sometimes if a cat has a symptomatic hypo they can be more sensitive to insulin so I wouldn’t lower your no shoot number further today.
But let’s see what it is.
I have to go out for apts soon so may not be around but hopefully Chris will. I will try and look in.
He’s doing SO well. You too!
 
Yes you could because Hendrix would need you to. Have faith in yourself, Hendrix does, we do.
This is true! He knows I love him and would do anything for him. I do have a lot faith especially towards Hendrix but somedays I don’t think I’d be able to figure certain things out by myself.
 
Yes get a + 11 so we can see where it’s going.
You have a reduction in dose but the previous depot will influence the next several cycles.
Sometimes if a cat has a symptomatic hypo they can be more sensitive to insulin so I wouldn’t lower your no shoot number further today.
But let’s see what it is.
I have to go out for apts soon so may not be around but hopefully Chris will. I will try and look in.
He’s doing SO well. You too!
+9 at 6.8(122)
 
Wonderful Hendrix.
I went to get him hc gravy food before Walmart closed at 10pm and I had to run home from across town because I didn’t realize the time wow! I never ran so fast. I made sure I got him a little bit in time though. I was 11 mins late lol. If he doesn’t love me for that then I’m doing something wrong LOL. That was horrible!

Anyways his PMPS was 8.0(144) and I fed him and gave him his .25 shot. Wow what a journey that was!!!!
 
I ran and got some HC fancy feast “gravy lovers” tonight luckily (4 cans) and I have a huge bottle of corn syrup in the cupboard as well. And a brand new box of strips. :)
That’s good....always be prepared.
There have been times here when someone was arrived with a cat with very low numbers with no high carb food at home. That’s not a good situation to be in.
 
That’s good....always be prepared.
There have been times here when someone was arrived with a cat with very low numbers with no high carb food at home. That’s not a good situation to be in.
I know right! that’s what scared me the most, I only bought one can the last time I even bought HC thinking I would never need it....boy was I wrong. I’m glad I bought it, as well as the corn syrup too! I made sure to get atleast 4 cans tonight, you never know.
 
Back
Top