2/18 Purrdy AMPS 202 +3 117 +4 122 PMPS 115 +2 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap
AMPS 155
+3 133
+5 151
PMPS 175
+3 121
+5 126

Yesterday Meg rabbit got chased by the kitty I call stalker cat while she was out on her run. Naughty cat seems to have lost another collar so although I was hanging with Meg (I have to when she's out as we have some big birds around that want to eat her) neither of us heard her coming. There was quite the chase before I managed to get between them and chase the stalker off. As payback to kitty kind Meg attacked Purrdy on his way out for testing last night :eek:

Purrdy was back to all blue for yesterday and then has snuck back into yellow this morning. Why can't he hold the greens! Why Purrdy why :confused: His results haven't really changed too much since giving up dry food at 1u, and we're now up to 2.75u - he seems to be dancing in circles!
 
Poor Meg and poor Purrdy. It sounds like you haven't found the "magic" dose for Purrdy yet. It can be frustrating.
 
Poooooor Purrdy. Taking the hit for stalker cat. And going in circles. You know Purrdy, when you go in circles, you don't get anywhere.

OK, little cat. You may be on holiday, but you still have work to do. Get to it.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Oh, I hate when something throws the balance off like that...poor Meg and then poor Purrdy!

Ok, Mr P...it's time to do some healing, hold the greens, and find that magical breakthrough dose, OK?

Oh...and Serryn...."banana meds" :smuggrin::p:joyful:!!! Enjoy your smoothie!!!
 
Bummer on Meg's encounter with stalker cat. And poor Purrdy got the blame by proxy. I hope the household has returned to "normal".
I also hope you will find that good dose soon. The LagoonMeister wants to see Purrdy in the lagoon!

Thanks for the great info on Waltzing Matilda. Is/was Matilda a popular name in Australia?

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty

P.s. A woman's sportswear catalog I get refers to Australian women as "Shielas". Comments??
 
Purrdy's numbers are pretty good overall especially with the change of environment too which may have caused a little stress though he seems to be doing very well adapting to all the changes and coping with Meg and Vyktor too.
 
Hey Purrdy - time shift into that other gear. You know, the green one! That's the frustrating part of this dance. Sometimes you don't see much improvement until you get to that fitting dose.

Meg really is a bossy bunny. :p
 
Sounds like Meg has to be one tough rabbit to hold her own in your household. Good for her, but poor Purrdy was in the wrong place at the wrong time!

Serryn, you need to put on your patience pants. Remember, this is a marathon, not a sprint. :rolleyes:

@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) I believe Sheilas is a common slang term for women in Australia. At Outback that is what it says on the ladies' room door.
 
@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Sheila is indeed a slang word for women here. We have sheilas and blokes. At some point it did become politically incorrect to call women sheilas though. Not really sure why since it's still ok to call men blokes :confused: As for Matilda it's certainly not a popular name now, I don't recall ever meeting one, but maybe it was popular back in the 1800s???

Meg may have just offered Purrdy an olive branch. He'd just gone in from his walk and I'd just taken Meg out for hers and she sat right outside his back door (just the security door is shut) with him right on the other side giving her an occasional meow for about 10 mins. Of course she may have just been sizing him up for weak spots...

@Amy&TrixieCat - luckily I had one banana left mmmmm banana meds, ahem I mean smoothies
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top