Yesterday
I guess I'm seeing a bounce??
Yes you are. Remember it can last upto 6 cycles, but some kitties clear them sooner, and of course individual kitties can mix it up.
You asked if I would consider TR. I guess I don't see much of a difference other than the number of days between increases or am I missing something??
The short answer is yes.
Why TR instead of SLGS, with TR you are able to make more frequent dose adjustments and hopefully gain BG control quicker. Why is this important, well the sooner gaining glycaemic control after diagnosis the better the chance Muffin has of going into remission.
On TR we aim to get BG levels between 50 and 100, so we push the numbers a bit harder, only reducing the dose when it goes under 50 for a newly diagnosed 40 for a long term diabetic, this requires more testing than on SLGS, but you as
@Marje and Gracie pointed out you already test enough.
With SLGS the goal is to keep the BG levels between 90 and 150, and make reductions to the dose with numbers under 90. Nothing wrong with this method, it aims to keep Muffin in healthy numbers, but it reduces the chance of remission (there have been cats that go into remission following this method, remember reading that somewhere).
Also the TR protocol was devised following a scientific study, SLGS is a method devised on this site for those that are unable to test/monitor as much as the TR requires, or don't feel comfortable with the lower numbers TR pushes for.
It's really up to you if you tried TR and felt it wasn't for you you could go back to SLGS.
Hope that makes sense, I tagged Marje as I want to be sure I am giving you the correct info and not missing anything important. (relative newbie here)