2/18 Mickey amps 308 +2 281 +8 299 pmps 308

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/18 Mickey amps 308

Hi Peggy,

What time was the AMPS? Was it +10 or +11, I note that you reduced dose per shift change and I understand why you do that, just wonder if there's an easier way to note the time difference.

Looking forward to the spot check. I want to say the dose of .5 is too low but without some spot checks there's no way to know that. Do you have a day off soon?
 
Jennifer..

I am actually off now. I just got done my 6th midnight this am at 6. I got a +2 281, going to try to get a +3 but I do not think I can actually hang past that. Gotta get a nap in. I am off all day tomorrow(Sat) so I will have more numbers. amps was at 6:30 fed and shot at 7am. So 11.5
Sunday I can get the pmps +'s in after 5pm I start 6a-2p shift. I know my schedule completely stinks. My poor cat.

Vicky and Shelia worked out this amazing shot schedule as per my work times. I am going by that right now. It is on the post on the 15th I think.
I am sure we need an increase but...this insulin scares the bejesus out of me. I really do not understand quite what I am doing yet. But it is coming. So different from Prozinc..

How is Tucker today?? Give him a great big ((hug)) hope he is hanging in there..
 
Re: 2/18 Mickey amps 308 +2 281

What scares you about this insulin? It took me probably 4 months to unlearn PZI, so I know where you're coming from. Maybe we can work out some of what scares you.

It's very gentle, you just have to remember that the spot checks are going to be your guide. Normally I'd say nadir but I know you can't get +6 to +8 numbers to find true nadir, but we can work with the numbers close to PS time. Very glad you got help figuring out a schedule, I'll try to look at it later.

Thank you for asking about my little man, I wish I could say something about Tucker, but I can't. In my head I know this should be his last weekend with me, but in my heart I do not have the strength to let him go.
 
Re: 2/18 Mickey amps 308 +2 281

Peggy, enjoy your days off! Hopefully, the numbers you get tomorrow will help in making a dose change decision. It does look like .5u as a base dose is not enough, but my thinking is that with all the changes to his shot schedule it is better to take things slower here. Are you testing for ketones? Might be a good idea.

Jennifer, (((hugs))) for you and Tucker. It makes me so sad to think of this being the end with him. I know you must be heart broken. Sending comforting prayers to you both.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top