2/18 Mannie PMPS 202, +2 307, +4 246, +5 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (A perfect start to the week: Mannie's special brews...). and Happy Monday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam, made from beans from High in the mountains of Jamaica. And for all his fans: a Venti quad dutch apple infused white mocha, with caramel whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings and a caramel drizzle..... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.... OOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today: caramelized vanilla apple!

2/17 in MannieLand

2/17 RECAP
2/17 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, ProPlan Chicken 5%, FF Trout Feast 8%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, Purina One Chicken 2%
2/17 amps 361: 50th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3%/5% LC mix
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 243 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 104 fed 8% LC
+4.5 103 fed 8% LC
+5.7 117
+7 153
+10.5 377
2/17 pmps 494: 51st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 536 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+5 487
+7 fed 2% LC
+8 fed 2% LC

2/18 amps 396: 52nd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 352 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 194
+7 187
+10 179
2/18 pmps 202: 53rd cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 307 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 246
+5 164 fed 5% LC

Yesterday was.... once again.... BLUE DAY in Mannieland. YaHOO! WOOT! WooHOO! YAY! Rumor has it that the Blue Mannie Group was performing LIVE on the road, at several burger joints rockin' their hearts out , before rocking hard at Honey's OTJ party. It was so nice to see Mannie have the day he had yesterday - Blue! Even better that he had one the day before too. Mannie had another in a series of horrid bounces in the PM cycle, all the way to the red zone... at least we avoided the alpha floor. I will attempt today to contact his IM Vetty, as I still have not heard the results of the BW done two weeks ago: for an endocrinology panel. I also need to talk to her regarding the Tumil-K potassium supplement, as I'm not too convinced that this is really helping him, unless maybe we haven't waited long enough. We need that talk: where do we go from here? I dunno... I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. It was a subdued day for Mannie. He spent alot of the day sleeping, seemed a bit off, though he did eat well, and do his normal Mannie things. Appy was good, CPC yesterday and this morning, LB is normal, Ketones test have been negative. We had a great brushing session yesterday too - for the longest time. He let me brush all of him, purred the whole time. That was kinda cool. Seemed like we removed enough fur to make a tiny kitten. well, maybe not, but it was alot. :lol: :lol: Life is good In MannieLand. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well. CPC!!!!! :cool: I think I can still say: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I'm not too sure what will be here today. I'd like to get the taxes finished up, maybe even work on a small bedroom decor redo. DGS is ready for a big bed, but what is there is very girly, as it was my DD's... time to "upgrade!". Another let the day evolve day... :-D

Hey everybody! What's up? Anybody wanna go for a ferry ride? We gots some very cool ones here - lots adventures out on the water. I bet we could fish off the bow too! And we can stop at the piers and the beaches and shop the shops and eat at all the eateries and stuff.What'dya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396

Morning Michelle, that really was a nice Blue Mannie Day yesterday and no dosecrease, right! I knew there was a threat, but then Mannie came thru with a nice low blue. What is the Tumil-K potassium supplement for with Mannie. I hope you get thru with the IM Vet and learn the results of the b/w and a status. Sending some healing vines and vines for another Blue Mannie Group day, too, safe surf, Mannie. Yay for the brushing. I got a slap from Mags when brushing this morning. :lol: She has some sticky med on her, and I guess I pulled a little too hard. Have a great day, Michelle. Good luck on the prokects, maybe a mini hike, too.
Mannie thanks for the coffee delivery, really special today, Auntie Ann

That sounds like a great idea with the ferry ride and fishin off the bow. All the shops and eateries, too.
I'll be at the curb, thanks, Mags
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396

Morning Michelle :smile:

Nice blues yesterday Mannie, sorry you're bouncing :-| How about a nice sliiiide :?:

Normalcy - a wonderful thing :-D

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396

Morning Michelle

Another great report for Mannie, I love that he purred during brushing. Zeus only likes to be brushed on his terms which is usually while he walks back and forth around me... I get one pass each side. But if he is in the mood to be brushed, it's so cute, he purrs and his eyes get all wild and spaced out, kind of like he is on drugs.

I hope Mannie gives you more of those blues today :smile:
Kathie
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396

Good morning, Michelle!

Isn't it funny how sometimes after a good brushing they look like they've lost some weight?
I hope Mannie comes down to blue land for you today!

Enjoy your day!
~Josie
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352

Hi guys .. boy is it nice to see mannie in some blues! And to hear that he let you brush him AND purred the whole time? I think you found that remaining 2% and then some! :-D Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352

352 @ +2. Nice that he is headed down. :-D

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) yupp, no dosecrease: this is still the reduced dose I put in when he was so sick and would not eat. He does seem, too, to respond to those dose threats :lol: The Tumil-K (brand name) is a potassium supplement to deal with his low potassium levels, which can cause muscle weakness and coordination issues, which he does have. He gets that medication once a day. I'm not seeing much improvement, so I need to connect with her to see what is what, and get the results of the BW. Seems like two weeks for an out of state test (UMinn) is long enough..... Oh too funny on Mags slapping you for your brushing efforts! THX on the day. :-D
Auntie Ann! AWESOME! I hopes you liked the pumpkin scone... they is very good. ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Bruce ~O) ~O) ~O) Looks like Mannie read your post - slide is in progress. Hopefully right back to the blue grotto. :-D so agreed on the normalcy. :cool:

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O) Me too on the purrs for his brushing. For the longest time he would fight every attempt, and lately things seem to have changed. Maybe with all the other issues for him it feels good now. I dunno... but won't complain, as he really needs to be brushed - daily. ;-) I love Zeus's reactions when he is into it. Too fun! THX - I hope for the blues today too.

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) Yeah, that is true on the bruising and the look. it is weird. I just love how his coat feels. Me too on the blues today. Paws crossed!

Morning Devon ~O) ~O) ~O) I am so agreed on that - it has been a great couple of days - despite the PM cycle bounce. To have sustained blues for a cycle is wodnerful. Yes on the brushings - it is how things used to be for him when I brushed him, and it is nice to have that back. YUP! : Purred the whole time - unheard of for him,and so cool.

Maggie - cool then, we is a go! We should have good fishing here. maybe even catch a crab or two. We gots lots of them! See you at the curb. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352

Great report on the Mannster this morning! :-D :-D Just get those BGs down a tad more, but they definitely are improving. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352

Ok, Mannie... Time to come on down from that higher #, lil man. Please? For your Momma Bean? Just slide on down from there nice and easy. No diving allowed. Hoping you have a wonderful day. :smile:
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352

Hi Mannie,

I just had a yummy chocolate croissant to go with my cheery vanilla apple tea! What a perfect combination. Thanks for the drooler free delivery!

So, Mannie - could we have a little talk. I see that you like to spend your days in the lagoon and your nights in the stinkus pinkus. What is that all about? Is it because you are out all day eating and drinking and have a rip roaring time?! I know Maui loves to go with you and doesn't have these BG issues, but Mannie until you go OTJ, you can't do all the things that Maui does. You have to be careful what you eat and drink. I bet you there is a lot of hidden sugar in the things you are eating. So, if your mommy bean won't tell you, I will you are going to have to do a lot less eating. :cry: I know it's sad and hard to eat, but you can sniff all you like - sniffing is BG free and unless you go to FD friendly joints, you may be relegated to the tree house for a while. Just to ensure that you get your BG's down and keep them down.



Hey Mannie,

What gives? Why is my bean putting you in time out? What did you do wrong? You know if your beegees are a problem, how about you only eat and drink what I have. My bean makes sure that it is all low carb, sugar free, good for me and tastes yummy too.

Maybe that will get out of the tree house!

Signed Maui the Magnificent

 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352

Glad to see Mannie heading down already. I hope he finds the blues again! Wow on the brushing session yesterday! :shock: How sweet, but who was that kitty? ;-) :lol: Have a great day Michelle.
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352

Well, not a hideous bounce and you did get to sleep last night. Maybe that is what Mannie is up to w/ the high PM numbers, being considerate of his bean and letting her get plenty of rest! Yeah, that's IT!

Mannie, thanks for the extra deliveries! We need clear heads this morning and YUM on those scones! -- Auntie Annbean

Mannie! See! I tolds you that getting brushed was the bestest! I could lay there and get brushed all day long! Oooooo, Ferry ride! We cans play Titanic! Right? I so wants to play Titanic! -- Tess


Titanic.jpg
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352, +4.5 194

194 @ +4.5. Hooray! We are BLUE! Another Mannie quick drop, now I just hope he will surf some. Right Mannie?

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, and I think so too - BG's are getting better, slowly but surely. :-D

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O) He must have read your post, and down he came. :-D :-D THX on the day: so far, pretty good!

Morning Anne ~O) ~O) ~O) Me too on the coming down,. A big YAY! we made blue too. I know on the bashing session: my thoughts exactly: who is this kitty! so so unlike what I would get a few months ago. it must feel good again.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) yupp, not hideous, and I did get to sleep. all good. I like your theory: such a good considerate kitty! Mannie you so totally rock. :-D :cool: LOVE THAT PHOTO!
Auntie Ann - you is so welcome. Good scones, huh! so..... your head all clear now? ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Auntie Hillary But.... but.... I LIKE TO EAT! ok... I will be more careful, and only go to BG friendly places. I SWEAR! OOOOOOOOOOO! I do like sniffing! we gots a plan then! and.... WOO HOO on the cheery tea, and the croissants. I so lubs chocolate... extra cheery in that tea today! all 100% guaranteed drooler free! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Tess - yeah.... I know.... you keep telling me that about the brushing... I was being so silly, cuz well - it was so nice yesterday! :-D :-D YUPP! FERRY!!!! We can play titanic for sure! This will be SO FUN!~~ Mannie

Maui - girl! I dunno..... my BG's were bad last night I guess. I gots to do better. but... I LIKE the treehouse.... ;-) OK, time to get wit the program. Hey - I will picks you up! Ferry ride today! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352, +4.5 194

Hi Michelle,
I thought i heard the Blue Mannie Group tuning up!! YAY Mannie!!! Way to go!
Mannie, catching crabs!! yum yum yum. i'm on my way - oliver
BIG congrats hugs and scritches to you!! xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 352, +4.5 194, +7 187

187 @ +7. Oh Happy days - we are on another BLUE Surf! Looks like the BMG is will tuning up on that ferry... :cool:

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) You DID! He is on another blue surf - downright awesome. ;-)

Oliver! DUDE! Hurry!The crabs are everywhere! heeheehee.... we snuck some on the ferry... and there are so many more to catch. See ya soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie PMPS 202

202 @ PMPS! This is wonderful! We did not bounce at pmps! Oh happy days... here's hoping for a great PM cycle that won't be red or black. :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie PMPS 202

Yaaaaay, on the almost blue pmps. Another good day for Mannie. :-D

Hi Michelle. Hope Mannie keeps that almost blue surf going through the night. :-D
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie PMPS 202

Hi Michelle,
A little late getting here today, but thrilled to see how well Mannie is doing. I hope you hear from the IM vet soon and can decide what to do about the potassium pill.

Yo Mannie, the ferry is a great idea. I love to ride on the ferries. And those big ferries where you live are fantastic. We can entertain at the docks and maybe get some great eats. Blue Mannie Group on the water! I'm there, man! (and mostly blue today),
Rusty


Did you finish your taxes??? Did you get Nicholas a "big-boy's bed"?

Have a great evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie PMPS 202

Hi Liz - I so agree! :-D :-D :-D :-D WOOT WOOT WOOT!!

Hi Courtney - That they are - blue skies! These past few days have been so great. I so hope he can hold onto it all. It has been such a long haul this past month. It is nice to see this come about.

Hi Barb - do you believe it - we are not pink at a PS slot, and he is almost blue. WooHOO! And THX - I hope he can surf this too. That would be very cool.

Hi Ann - That they will! I hear them tuning up in the treehouse now... Rock on kitties! THX: it has turned out to be a very good day for him. :cool:

Hi Amy - Yupp - I like those slides. so so nice too that he hasn't headed up. Sure hope he doesn't. paws crossed.

Hi Ella - no worries - I now how it goes, and I don't mind late at all. Me too on Mannie. I am so very happy for him. So agreed to on the IM Vetty - they did not call back today, so I am a little annoyed at that, as will be on their case tomorrow. LOL on the taxes... well: no. All is prepped and ready to go, now just to run the program, fill in eh balks and get it done. Nicholas will be getting his big boy bed at home in about a month or so. I also need something here for him, so have cleaned out the spare bedroom to make it more kid friendly, got the linens etc ready, will get a few boy things FPO the room. The little guy is growing up! ;-)

Hi Carla - THX, he is looking good. I will hope for more blue, and hope even more that he doesn't bounce. paws crossed!

Rusty - cool! I like the ferries too. They have such good fuds over there too! we do have cool ferries, huh! They are SO BIG! :-D I think so too on entertaining at the docks. The Blue Mannie Group is ready to rock. :razz:
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie PMPS 202, +2 307

307 @ +2. oh darn... food spike : could be, bounce: more than likely. back down you go Mannie...

Hi Deborah - THX! It has indeed been a great day in MannieLand. :cool:
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie PMPS 202, +2 307, +4 246

Way to turn in around Mannie! I'd be happy with a 307 as a bounce. Keep thinking BLUE. What a great day. :-D
 
Re: 2/18 Mannie PMPS 202, +2 307, +4 246

Thatta boy, Mannie! Hopefully that 307 was just a food spike and he's in for yellows and more blues the rest of the night.
 
Hi Wendy - Oh yes on that 307 as a bounce. He went right back to the blues. It was a good night for him.

Hi Courtney - apparently it was - food spike and back down he went. I was more than hapoy with that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top