2/18 Mandarin AMBG 70 / Walter AMPS 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Even though I was fully expecting a shark hunting expedition after Walter's steep drop late in the cycle, he actually managed to stay is the shallow end of the lagoon for a bit. Nice cycle over night. I just wish he could bring those pre-shots down a bit.

With the exception of Iris, who is once again blowing snot in all directions, my zoo is doing well. Great numbers for Mandarin, continued improvement for Capone and Lenny is walking a bit better every day. Today is the first day on a reduced dose of Pred, so we will see how that goes. The 40 mg definitely helped, but he is thirsty all the time and drinking crazy amounts of water.

I just hope that everyone continues to improve since I am leaving for Germany in two and a half weeks. My mom is turning 70 and since her birthday is during our spring break, I can actually go. I am already losing sleep over it - but I don't think my parents would ever forgive me if I canceled. Needless to say though, I am not going if Lenny needs surgery or isn't doing well.
 
I am happy Walter didn't go on a shark hunting expedition yesterday and that everyone is doing well. I am sorry that Iris is all snotty again and I hope Lenny does well on the decrease of pred.

Wow. Germany. What an amazing trip that will be!! I really hope you can go. Besides celebrating your mom's birthday, it would be nice for you to get a break from your zoo.

Have a nice Saturday Christina.
 
Ah poor wee Iris!
Happy the rest of your "zoo" is doing well!
When you find the secret for bringing the pre-shot numbers down, please let me know:D:rolleyes: I'd be a happy girl if Boomer could give me green for more than one cycle in a row :rolleyes:
 
I hope the gang is all tip top so that you can go to Germany to see your parents and celebrate with your mom.

Nice report for Mandarin and hope that Walter will level out for you . Lenny is sounding like he could be on the upswing and hope his progress continues. Poor Iris with her snotty little nose....... :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice numbers for Walter last night. I hope he heads back to the lagoon today. Poor Iris. I hope things clear up soon. I'm glad Capone and Lenny are doing better. Sending prayers.
 
I sure hope all is well enough for you to go to Germany. DH's parents are in their upper 80's and we haven't been back to NJ since Doodles dx. Keep telling him go on his own! Happy to hear a pretty good report for all your babies.
 
How wonderful that Mandarin when OTJ again before your trip! Sending breath well vines for Iris, and healing vines for Lenny and Capone. And safe surfing for Walter.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top