2/18 Jan and Buddy PMPS 450 +2 353 +4 334

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191 DOSING ADVICE

I sure can't comment on dose, and I would go with what Carolyn suggested, but you usually need to go with what makes you more comfortable.
If you look at Buddy's ss, there seem to be other times when you went with the shot, but others no shot.
I am sure someone will have a good answer for you soon.
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

Yes Gayle your right and it was a higher dose, but I was here to monitor. I have to leave for work!!! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

Recap:
+10.15 209
+11.45 191
+12 180
+12.5 179

He keeps going down slowly, I have to leave in about 20 min.
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

Not much...Hmmmm? It would be helpful to see if he starts rising, if so then you could shoot the whole dose. Is DH around to feed and keep an eye on him? I don't hink shooting nothing is a good idea so maybe if he doesn't have a good rise shave the dose some (25-35%) So 3U or so, can you come home at lunch to check?

The numbers are exciting and good, If he would only do this at night or on the weekend! You gave R last night which he gets a great response to and it brings him down to where the Lantus can really do something. Now we have to find something to keep him surfing in the blues until evening.
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

Jan:

You've been working very hard with Carolyn to understand IAA and how to shoot. What are you comfortable with knowing what you know?
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

Sienne and Gabby said:
You've been working very hard with Carolyn to understand IAA and how to shoot. What are you comfortable with knowing what you know?

That's what I was going to ask! And, if he was at 200 what would you feel comfortable shooting? Because he's pretty much 200 now.
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

Jan did he eat yet? If not, feed, shoot and go. If so, that might be why your numbers are moving. DH will be home to keep an eye on him right?
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!!

I know I tend to panic when there really isn't a panic situation in everyone else's eyes, but in my eyes there is. I don't know what it is when I see a numbers lower than 200, and I get nervous????
Yes, I have been working with Carolyn and she has been VERY helpful, I guess I just need to grow bigger BOS.
Don't lose your patience with me, I will come around, and I appreciate anyone and everyone who has given me suggestions or just there support!!!!!!!!
Buddy Thanks you and Jan thanks you!!!
 
Re: 2/17 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191@ +11.45 180@ +12

(((Jan))) Don't worry about it, I'm sure this is the last thing you expected to see at 5am :lol:

And as for BOS.. you got 'em.. take a look at your SS!
 
Re: 2/18 Jan and Buddy AMPS 191 274 @ +6

Hi Jan and Buddy!

any updates on Buddy tonite?

inquiring minds wanna know the scoop! :lol:
 
Re: 2/18 Jan and Buddy PMPS 450

Sorry if I left you dangling this morning. I had to go to tbp, too!

I don't think anyone is losing patience. What I do think is that you know the answers, you're just not confident yet. That's the beauty of this place -- there are lots of people backing you up! I don't have experience with an IAA kitty or with R so I really can't do too much. But what I can do is help you to think through what you and Carolyn have worked on, talk that through, and come up with a strategy you are comfortable with -- especially if Carolyn isn't around. You're getting there! There were times when you would be second guessing your decision to shoot R.
 
Re: 2/18 Jan and Buddy PMPS 450

Thanks Sienne, that made me feel alot better, and I'm sure your right! I didn't think you left me this morning!!

Will be back at +2.5
 
I knew it was +4 time lol

Ok I am not surprised, and I'm super glad you did give him the R. I think it just didn't work very well because he's bouncing hard off that nice batch of numbers you got last night. Not sure why he's doing that but I think his little antibodies got mad at you. :-D

Now if I were a person that knew what Buddy would do next, and I am not that person, I would guess he may shock you in the morning with a low preshot. Or lower than he is now. He may also be 900. What I am trying to get at is, if he surprises you with:

less than 100 but higher than 75, stall 30 mins.. shoot BCS if he is climbing, skip shot if he is dropping
100-300: 5u - one more cycle on 5u then we'll look at dosecrease later
300 and up: increase dose to 5.5u

We got the data we needed last night, he had a beautiful reaction to the R so I think we are close to where we need to be and should not increase in 1u increments after getting to 5u.

Sound good?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top