2/18 Gracie PMPS 311 +2 203 Light a Candle for Blackie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 82 12th cycle f1u
+1: 70
+1.5: 44
+2: 69
+2.5: 69
+3: 59
+3.5: 47
+4: 57
+5: 64
+5.5: 74
+6.5: 66
+8: 53
+9.5: 92
PMPS: 317 New dose: 1st cycle "chubby" 1u
+2: 306
+4: 276


Good afternoon!! Sending healing vines to all our sick kitties and comfort vines to their beans.

WCR: 5Ps in place. Gracie got lots of sleep last night and woke up purry and head butting mamabean. After PS/shot routine, we went btb and when the alarm went off for breffis #2, she flopped down on me, purred up a storm, and rubbed her face on mine. She is so forgiving after all those pokes the last few days. She got her dose reduction last night.....icky numbers now. I know many of you deal with that scenario of one dose is too much and just a tiny drop less is too little but we'll know more once she clears this bounce. Last time she did fairly well on this "chubby" 1u which is just a HAIR between 1u and f1u but we wanted to be aggressive with her dosing. Each time we bring her back down, we see improvement on the lower dose....maybe this time it will hold.

I am really late getting our condo going. It's supposed to rain here all weekend and I had to clean out the gutter in the driveway as all the trees are now bare and it was full of mesquite leaves. What an undertaking that was...it requires unbolting the grates (which are heavy). Anyway..it's done. Since Gracie is giving me permission to get out, I'm going to go get cat fud and take a golf lesson while I can...it's been about a month. I'll have to check condos later. Have an awesome day.

Hey friends!!! Let's get ready for the big party tonight!! Tobey and me gots extra coats and mittens and little ear muffs so we stay warm at Camp Stu!! Time to PARTAY!!
 

Attachments

  • cold weather.jpg
    cold weather.jpg
    5.5 KB · Views: 448
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 277 +4 301

Hi and good luck with the dose reduction. Isn't it amazing how forgiving they are of the ear pokes. I'm giving Maggie's on ear a break, as she kept jerking away and trying to place her paw on her ear this last poke. We are expecting a big storm this weekend.

Gracie, I will see you at the party later, okay, says Maggie. Save your appetite for the get together.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 277 +4 301

Hi Guys! I wondered where you were.... Bummer on the gutter cleaning. :roll: wanna come and do mine? uhhhh, probably not huh. Well - I am glad that Gracie gave you permission to go out and get somethings done, and go for golf. Mannie did too - so I took an extended hike though the woods here. The weather cooperated - YAY!

Good luck with the new dose - I really hope that it holds this time. I know on the dosing: this too much, that too little, but I also think that each time we re-visit the results are better. I too agree with Ann - it is amazing how for giving they are of all those pokes.

Have a great night - I hope you can relax some - recover for prior days.

Gracie - I like your hats and scarves and stuff - super cool! And yes..... we will remember our friend tonight. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 277 +4 301

What a busy few days Gracie has given you!! Fingers and paws crossed that Gracie clears her bounce soon and that the dosecrease holds! I hope you had a wonderful afternoon at your golf lesson!!

Have a great night!!

See ya tonight, Gracie! Save me a scarf? Mah bean shaved me sum more today, so I'z gonna need one! You got any purple/white stripey ones? I'z named after K'State's mascot an' I'z like to look de part!! See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 306 +2 277 +4 301

See you soon, Gracie. Thanks for bringing scarves and ear muffs. The kitties will appreciate those! And yes, we will remember our dear friend Blackie at the Full Moon party. We'll all bring candles and light them at the same time to light his way tonight.
Rusty
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie PMPS 311

It is indeed a sad day in LL. Please go to the following website...I have made a group "LL" and we can all light a candle for Blackie:

http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/can ... =eng&gi=LL

Got my errands run today and was hoping to come home to a lower number for Gracie. Fortunately, she seems to feel great and was running around here earlier like a little wild thing chirping like crazy. Had some good news from Mike...they changed his trip and he has a 20-hour overnight in Tucson so he'll be home tonight!! He was going to be gone 4 nights but the trip change also allows him to get home Sunday evening so with the Tucson overnight, we'll only be apart two nights this week. So...this will be my last post of the evening...he'll be home soon. Gotta admit my heart isn't in it tonight. Thinking of you Ele. Love you all, my LL friends.

Tonight we remember Blackie and all our other friends who have crossed the RB.
 
Ni NI Marjorie and Mike.

What a nice thing - the candle lighting.

I know what you mean - I just can't this evening...

Yes, we shall:
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Tonight we remember Blackie and all our other friends who have crossed the RB.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top