2/18 Gracie PMPS 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/17 Recap:
AMPS: 167
+1: 152
+2: 145
+3: 154
+5: 153
+7: 159
+10: 221
PMPS: 295
+3: 272
+5: 248


Good morning LL and sending many healing vines to all the kitties who need them today.

Baby girl is doing well this morning after a lot of cuddling with her mamabean last night. All three cats are used to me going btb after T/F/S so when I stay up they find it to be an intrusion on THEIR btb time :lol: :lol: :lol: So she hasn't quite yet started her playtime....that should be after her +2 shortly. I started a new pen today because of the odd cycle yesterday and it's been 43 days AND the pen was almost empty. Probably was not the pen....it's probably the meds but we'll see how she does. She is eating all her food but it's taking just a tad bit more chicken dust on it. The boys are both sound asleep, too. Boy is it ever quiet around here before +2! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237

Hi guys ... pretty blues yesterday!! Good luck with the new pen .. Hope it's just what gracie needs to see some greens later on .. I hope you are enjoying the quiet time right now .. anytime a cat is napping, they are just simply preparing for craziness later .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237

A little bouncy this morning, Gracie? Those blues were very pretty last night.

I think you are right on the effectiveness of the insulin when the pen is low. While I was counting drops it wasted a lot of insulin and we would see wonky numbers around day 40 - 42 (we are on Lev too and the mfg recommended open life is 42 days), however we would also be at the end of the pen at that time. Using the calipers to measure we are wasting much less insulin and at 40 days right now Tess's numbers are great and we are only halfway through the pen. I had always thought it was the time the pen was open, but now I wonder if it is the amount left in the pen that causes loss of effectiveness. We'll see how far we get on this pen w/ good numbers.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237

Good morning Marje. I hope the new pen helps some to bring her numbers down. It's funny how these cats get into their own routine and don't like it when us humans upset it but they don't see anything wrong with turning ours upside down. :lol:

Have a great day.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237

Hiya Marje :smile:

Lovely blues yesterday for the little brown girl :-D I hope the new pen brings them back (greens too!)
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34

Yes, that is a 34. Looks like the pen was toastier than I thought because even when she drops fast from the dose, she doesn't drop that fast. Geez. And she was just laying on the carpet on her back watching me clean the kitchen and then just sitting on her little "throne". Usually if she is dropping that fast, she is on the counter. And I retested. And now I"m sure we'll see a monumental "you know what".
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34

Insane. How could that be the new pen already? :shock:

Seems like she had a fast reaction to a new pen one other time, was it last Sept?

Of course both times it might be clearing a bounce, but it seems rather pronounced.

Not to mention what is going on with these perfectly handled reasonably fresh FlexPens? :o
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50

Hi Marje,
Well, whatever it was, Gracie is marking it with a !!!!!!! Take good care, hugs to you and scritches to all the babies, xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50

Dale....well...that's what I thought, too....it would take a bit for the new pen juice to kick in. That's why I didn't test her at +3; she had not come down much from AMPS to +2, she wasn't clearing that big of a bounce...she was flat last night and even if she clears her bounce and drops, it's not this dramatic. It's the only thing that is different. Yes...she did react quickly to another pen change but not this fast.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50 +5 55

Just the fact she is capable of such a steep drop would make me very cautious with R. :shock:
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50 +5 55

Wow....maybe it was the pen? Mystery. I'll have to remember that when I replace Gobby's pen. I had planned on getting a new pen in 45 days, but maybe I should just replace them monthly? I only pay $25 for one (purchase one at a time) so the $$ is not a big deal....I purchased his first pen on 2/6/13.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50 +5 55

Whoa! Slow down there, Gracie!

b304b36e-d67c-4159-88a7-04e1dbfea720_zps98b16e2b.jpg
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50 +5 55

Well, I'd call that pike position a perfect 10! Give the judges a little warning next time though, Gracie!

It does seem rather fast for new juice to be kicking in.
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50 +5 55

Wow! Nice day for Gracie! I see you also increased the dose a bit a couple of days ago... perhaps the old pen lost some potency? Either way, I hope she surfs for a bit in those lovely 50s.

Also, I took a look at your SS, and I have to ask... when do you sleep? :shock: You're such a devoted mamabean!
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50 +5 55

it was also the 5th cycle of a dose increase, flat yellow yesterday, maybe it was just time for this dose to kick in and changing the pen at the same time was just a coincidence.

Go Gracie!
 
Re: 2/18 Gracie AMPS 237 +2 192 +4 34 +4.5 50 +5 55

Nice greens today, but what a drop. I hope she keeps surfing for you.
 
Yup, Libby....perhaps the perfect storm. She doesn't always dive after flat yellow....and her dose increases usually kick in a little sooner but don't REALLY kick in until about cycle 11. But I didn't leave her at the reduced dose long.

It could have also been the A/B kicking in....she's been on it several days. But...like I said, the pen was almost empty and I had to change it sometime. Better to change in the morning then night.

Dale: oh yes....I'm VERY careful; in fact, only used it twice and I would never use it at PS with her; I have to see her really going up. Even though she started up between +9 and PMPS tonight, she could come back down so it would have to be way later in the cycle and I'm reticent to use it at night anyway.

Carolyn: LOVE IT!!! I forgot you had that pic....did you airbrush her tail? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Courtney: it's not as bad as it looks :lol: +5 is just midnight for us but usually Mike is home and he is a night owl. He'll stay up until two or so and then I'll get up if she needs another test. Then I do the early morning shot stuff and he sleeps in until 9 or so. Tag team. :-D k

Shot through the bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top