? 2/17 Vesper, AMPS 218, +3 211, +5 185 - Her first blue!!

Post from a few days ago: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-14-vesper-amps-404-4-296-6-271.298350/#post-3246653

Hi everyone! It has been a few days since we've last posted. Vesper is doing AMAZING. She is back to normal, eating well, and responding well to the prednisolone. Today she saw her first blue!!

We were going to increase her dose to 2 but decided to wait for a day when we could monitor her closely. Then her numbers started decreasing, so we were going to go up to 1.75, but today she had her first yellow AMPS, so we stuck with 1.5 and she now has her first blue.

Should we continue to stick with 1.5 for now or should we increase to 1.75?

Thanks for checking in and for the guidance. I'm feeling so hopeful that we are back on track!!
 
Im sooo happy for this update :bighug::bighug::bighug:.
Congrats on the :cool:.
I'm curious to see what she does the rest of this cycle and maybe a little of tonight's PM cycle (perhaps a pm +2?). I would increase tomorrow morning to 1.75, depending on the rest of today and tonight, meaning if you don't get any lower blues.

Tagging @Bron and Sheba (GA) for her dose advice as well.

Again, I'm so happy you posted an update and that it's a good one :cat:
 
Great update!
Once you start seeing blues you need to hold the dose for 10 cycles. So stay with the current dose. Can you get some tests in during the pm cycles?. The BGs could be dropping lower over night.
Also keep testing for ketones. We need to make sure they have gone for good.
 
Back
Top