2/17 Snuggles AMPS-172/108+3/87+4/98+5/113+6/118+9/PMPS-121/117+2/91+3.5/96+4.5/101+5.5/100+6

When you are following SLGS for dosing, you reduce by 0.25 units immediately after they go under 90. Good luck with the new dose.

I would give Snuggles a couple tsps of the regular low carb food to see is he can stay flat around these lovely healing numbers. We call that "surfing".
 
When you are following SLGS for dosing, you reduce by 0.25 units immediately after they go under 90. Good luck with the new dose.

I would give Snuggles a couple tsps of the regular low carb food to see is he can stay flat around these lovely healing numbers. We call that "surfing".
Ok…will do if I check her BS hourly for next few hours do I give her a couple tsp each of those hours if she’s staying flat? @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
Anytime you get a preshot number that you are suspicious of, you can retest (if she'll let you!) but it took her three hours to get to 108 so I don't think it's that precipitous of a drop -- for some cats I would say yes, but she seems to "get to work" early in her cycles and then hit nadir around +6/7. Some cats don't even do much for the first four hours. Were you feeding her in that early part of the cycle? I wonder if she had that typical food bump this morning. Anyway, I'm glad you gave her a break in the first few hours of the cycle. No harm done there. You are doing great!!
 
Yes, every drop below 90 is a reduction with SLGS. You want to prevent back-to-back reductions by feeding and ensuring she doesn't drop below 90 again tonight.

Considering how much you test, you might also want to consider a lower reduction point going forward - say 80 - so that you can hold a dose where she is seeing better numbers.
 
Yes, every drop below 90 is a reduction with SLGS. You want to prevent back-to-back reductions by feeding and ensuring she doesn't drop below 90 again tonight.

Considering how much you test, you might also want to consider a lower reduction point going forward - say 80 - so that you can hold a dose where she is seeing better numbers.
I’ve been feeding her. I fed her @+3.5. I’ve been able to test more because I’ve been off work this week. So, not sure about the 80 when I’m gone for 9 hours a day normally. I will check her BS again. @Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top