2/17 Shadow AMPS 394 late dose

Christina Marie

Member Since 2020
I overslept my alarm this morning! Woke up in a panic and immediately posted on the Facebook group looking to see what I needed to do in this situation. Shadow ended up receiving his full 9.25U dose 3.5 hours later than his usual time. With that being said, since I gave it so late, what would be the correct process to get him back on his usual schedule? Can I start bumping him back 15-30 minutes at each shot time until we are back to his normal, or is it supposed to be a slower transition? Like 15-30/day versus per cycle?
 
There's a post for that: Getting back on a 12/12 shot schedule

You aren't the first to be late for shot. :bighug:

By the way, at Shadow's size of dose, you can increase by 0.5 units at once. Once you get to 10 units, you can go to 1 unit increases. And try not to hold the dose too long. You'll allow glucose toxicity to develop. Basically it means the cat's body gets used to higher numbers the longer he's in them, and you'll have to go to a higher dose to get over it. And with acromegaly in the picture, the changes in the tumour can mean the dose needs will change with it. Do you mind adding the acro diagnosis to the signature? It helps to know what concurrent conditions are at play.

Here is the link to your last post here.
 
Back
Top