2/17 Samba PMPS 128, +1 70, +1.5 51, +2 36, +3 52, +4 63, +4.5 71, +5.5 93, +6.5 107

Status
Not open for further replies.
It will likely keep going down if you don't feed. So do you have supplies and can you stay up and monitor as long as necessary? If so you need to shoot. If not you need to skip.
I have everything I need and can stay up all night if I must...I just cancelled my Friday plans. Okay, I am going to feed and shoot
 
Sorry it took me so long, I wanted to check the ss and read through the posts before offering dosing advice. Glad Elise helped you, she's great and has helped me in the past!
 
This is going to be an active cycle. I'm glad you are going to test @1.5. Keep him hungry though. Feed small amounts so he will eat if he continues to drop.
 
This is going to be an active cycle. I'm glad you are going to test @1.5. Keep him hungry though. Feed small amounts so he will eat if he continues to drop.
BG 51 at +1.5. I just fed him two teaspoons of MC Fancy Feast (13%) and will test again at +2 unless you advise anything additional
 
You might want to afd sa little hc as it's so early in the cycle. He's going to earn a reduction tonight.
 
I hope so too. Test again in 20. If he's not any higher add some honey or Karo to the hc gravy.
How much honey is "some"? A drop? Also, should I be draining the gravy from the high carb FF and giving him that or feeding it as it comes?
 
I'd give three or four drops of honey with hc. He's already earned a reduction and he needs to get over 50. Test again in 20 minutes.
 
Well you can try just hc gravy. It's so early in the cycle to be this low.
His BG at +3 was 52, and I gave 2 tsp of MC food since he made it over 50, but I probably should have given HC since it's early in the cycle it sounds like?
 
His BG at +3 was 52, and I gave 2 tsp of MC food since he made it over 50, but I probably should have given HC since it's early in the cycle it sounds like?
Ah yes, I just read it was supposed to be 2 consecutive tests above 50 before I stopped feeding HC. About to test again, so I will feed another tsp HC then
 
@tiffmaxee Elise, if you need a break I can hang in here a while longer. If you're good to go, I'm probably going to turn in, think I'm coming down with the 'flu. :(
 
71 at +4.5 - one tsp of LC fed. Will test again in an hour
You really can wait an hour to test again. He's in safe numbers. At that point I would not feed. You need two tests an hour apart without food to be sure he won't start dropping again before you can stop for the night.

Your welcome. We all have been in your shoes and others helped us. Don't feel bad. It's the beauty of this Board.
 
Last edited:
Sorry to be late in replying. I got @Red & Rover (GA) & "Cat" 's tag, but I wasn't on the board very long last night and then it was too late (for a senior citizen) to stay up . I'm glad that the pj party went well. Thank you Elise, and SqualliesMom for being there for Sarah.
One thing I noticed on Samba's SS is that you gave a possible fur shot on Feb. 14 (A.M.). The next day at PMPS you raised Samba's dose from 2.25U to 2.50U. I believe (someone please correct me if I'm wrong) that when you give a fur shot, or skip a shot, you have to start counting cycles all over again. Probably the increase to 2.5U was too much in that situation and precipitated the steep drop. I'm glad you took the reduction back to 2.25U. It may take a few days for Samba's numbers to settle down.

Good job last night!

Ella & Rusty
 
Last edited:
Nice to see a blue preshot. Don't be surprised to see a bounce after all that hc. Great job last night. You really didn't even need me!:):D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top