2/17 Sam AMPS 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

KristenP&Sam

Member Since 2010
Obviously, no shot this morning. I'll check again in an hour.

Yesterday all I managed was AM and PM PS (430 and 394), but based on those, I'm not sure where this morning's number came from. Nice to see blue tho!
 
On Donna's thread we were talking about having names for things to make them more ordinary and less scary, like "new dose wonkiness". I think we need a name based just on Sam's bizarre :mrgreen: numbers Have no idea about the blue for amps. Does look nice on the spreadsheet,though. Love the color. I guess we do have a little history of him reacting very well to a new dose on the first cycle, right?

Would be good if you could give him some insulin at some point this am so we don't get him back into high numbers. But who knows, he may just continue on with low beautiful blues. I never have been able to accurately predict what Sam will do.
 
Wooot! Blue! It is a lovely color :)
All the best for some good numbers today Kristen :mrgreen:
 
YAY! Breakthrough! I think that's normal & par for the course. You got some higher #s for a few days and needed some extra dose oomph to break down through them.

I totally agree with the 0.3 once he got above 180. I just typed up that I think those should be your reference points, and then realized that's already what you did. Duh. ohmygod_smile Great minds :lol:
 
PS just brainstorming here, but I would say that perhaps the goal with him should be to get that perfect nadir, and worry a little less about PSs. For example, say you knew last night's nadir was 55, perfect, so rather than lowering the dose based on the lower PS this AM, instead use a more "as needed" strategy and shoot as you did today once he is over a certain level.

So I guess what I'm trying to say is if you *don't* see green nadirs on 0.3, I would go back up to 0.4 and be flexible on the next shot. It can be tough with one's schedule, but he is doing so great, I think it might be worth it, and hopefully wouldn't be too many days like that. Obviously not workable as a long-term strategy, but when they are doing well I think it's better (if one can) to go for short-term gains.
 
Last thought, LOL, the lack of a green nadir today might be b/c the shot was a few hours past +12. So you might still try 0.3 at a regular +12 shot and see if the nadir is better, before jumping to 0.4 on a +12 shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top