2.17 Rufus AMPS 243, +4 157, +8 247, PMPS 267

Status
Not open for further replies.
A positive step! He seems pretty stoned right now. Combination of lower bg and the gabapentin have him pretty laid back. Hopefully won't take him too long to get used to lower numbers:)
 
The +8 was 247, higher then I wanted. BUT it took more then 5 minutes and about 15 pokes to get blood. He got up and walked away 3 times, and was whipping his tail at the end. Not too happy with me. Maybe a little high from stress? I do notice that's it seems harder to get him to bleed when his numbers are lower. Is that a thing or does it just seem that way.
 
6 units may not be enough insulin yet. I had to increase Neko's dose after a dental, and decrease it about 10 days later. But she was reasonably regulated at that time. Rufus is looking better, but not there yet. It is nice to see visible improvement though.
 
I'm just hoping as the inflammation and "stuff" gets better that the 6 units is enough, hopefully goes down. Getting close though :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top