2/17 Luciole 452 - failed reduction, +5 221, PMPS 347, +2 301

I'm thinking yes, and taking her back to 1.25, based on:

"If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding an in-between the dose.
 
Hi, Lara! I don't know, she might still have been bouncing from those lower numbers, but she will let you know either way!
Have a good day :bighug:
 
Time to build her reservoir up again.

Thank you for your message earlier in the day, Cecile! I really debated that, but decided in favor of bringing her out of the reds, I hope. But I take your point!
 
She did drop to 65 on 2/15 on 1U, but that was likely extra downward momentum when clearing a bounce. I haven't been keeping up, but is she getting multiple small meals in the first part of the cycle? She is diving quite hard and that itself can trigger more bouncing.
 
She did drop to 65 on 2/15 on 1U, but that was likely extra downward momentum when clearing a bounce. I haven't been keeping up, but is she getting multiple small meals in the first part of the cycle? She is diving quite hard and that itself can trigger more bouncing.

Thanks, Bhooma! Yes, I'm giving her a lot of small meals, all low carb, except for on the 13th to keep her out of hypo, when I gave her some MC, as I didn't want to trigger a big high and subsequent bouncing.
 
Back
Top