2/17 Gracie PMPS 317 +2 306 +4 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 299 9th cycle f1u
+2: 284
+4: 233
+7.5: 201
+10: 174
PMPS: 98 10th cycle f1u
+.5: 84
+1: 58
+1.5: 40
+2: 40
+2.5: 54
+3: 42
+3.5: 44
+4: 52
+4.5: 50
+5: 74
+6: 64
+7: 82
+8: 88
+10: 69


Good morning to all our LL friends. Sending our prayers to Ele and Blackie, Claudia and Rocket, MJ and Butthead, Cheryl with Bandit, and Whiskers, Pat and DH, Celi's friend, Karrie and Maverick and any other dear ones who need them today.

WCR: 4Ps in place and Mike is exhausted after that night with Gracie last night! She slept on his pillow while I was sleeping and he just came in, got her, pokeyed, fed, and put her back so she got some rest. She didn't seem too bleary-eyed this morning and took the time to give her little "birdie" toy a bath altho she and Tobey are now napping. She just did not want to get out of the 40s last night but Mike did an amazing and incredible job of keeping her above 40 and then getting her to surf. After the +4.5, I think he just gave her a tiny bit of gravy at +6 but she surfed the rest of the time. Sure would like to get a green cycle today out of her and we'd have three back-to-back as I think it won't be long before she's going to want a reduction.

I'm off TBP. I have to write an article today for a Wetlands Mitigation Banking newsletter and I imagine that will take all day. Mike will have to go back to work either tonight or tomorrow morning...not sure which. It's supposed to rain here the next couple days and is very overcast, but quite warm. Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82

Good morning and wow would you look at those numbers! And a very impressive start to the day today ... hope it continues .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82

Gracie - you rock! What an amazing cycle last night. look at all that green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It is such a challenge when they like the 40's an want to stay there - have had a few of those with Mannie. Excellent job on getting her to surf.

and Mike - I have arranged for several really good cyber ~O) ~O) ~O) to be sent your way. great mgmt last night - I admire your dedication. I do hope you can rest some today before you have to go back to tbp.

Good luck with that article Marjorie - sounds interesting.
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82 +1 70

Gracie Girl!!You are doing terrific!!! Look at you go!! DH did a great job with her ;-)
Yes seem like she likes the 40's--But Gracie 70 is a good number too!!-Hope you have a beautiful surf today!!
Hope you have a great Fursday! Hugs from Moonie!!

Gracie--Hope you come to the Full Moon party tomorrow nite!! We is gonna have a good time :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hugs from Moonie
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82 +1 70 +1.5 44

Barbara: Too late for no drama....back to the 40s she goes. She got 10%/12% gravy and 3FT karo. Boy I wish she would just surf here without any intervention but NOOOOO!! She always likes this dose a little too much :lol:

Michelle: Mike isn't a coffee drinker but I think today he'd take you up on it! :lol:

Thanks Lisa and Roni: always fun to have you visit us; 70s would have been really great but she has other ideas today.
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82 +1 70 +1.5 44 +2 69

Wow Gracie is back to her old tricks again huh? Just amazing how she does it. You and Mike must have nerves of steel by now.
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82 +1 70 +1.5 44 +2 69 +3 59 +3.5 47 +4

Already Miss Gracie? At lest she's not as low as last night. Surf here Little grace!
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82 +1 70 +1.5 44 +2 69 +3 59 +4 57 +5 7

DH here - looks like she is finally surfing on her own. No food for a couple of hours and small rises in her numbers. Hoping she doesn't bounce from the lowish numbers and all the carbs last night and today, and if she does, hope it isn't too high. Come on liver, you have this figured out right?
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie AMPS 82 +1 70 +1.5 44 +2 69 +3 59 +4 57 +5 7

Gracie is looking GREAT :thumbup
How awesome is this? Very!
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie PMPS 317

Marjorie, I can't believe how calm you and Mike are, with those low numbers. You two really have Gracie figured out. Me...I'm dumping Karo at the first sign of 40. :-D
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie PMPS 317

Evening everyone. Well......so much for our great back to back cycles. I think Gracie just spent way too much time in the 40s and now has decided to bounce. I reduced her dose back to our "chubby" 1u tonight. Three reasons: (1) she went below 50 on three different days on the f1u (2) she was spending way too much time in the 40s without coming up easily (3) she was sinking back down at the end of her cycle even before she got her double dip so I had to give her a little food to bump her up so I didn't have to stall at PMPS. I could have shot through the bounce tonight but she is tired and I know her ears are sore after all those pokes (again because she wouldn't come up out of the 40s) and I've been feeling under the weather since late this afternoon. Mike headed to Vegas to start work early tomorrow so I think we will all take the night off....I'll do at least two more checks on her. We really hope she will respond better to the c1u this time around. Once she settles into the f1u, it is very taxing on all of us....lots of pokes for her and she gets really tired....and so do we.

OT: We thought Gus had a UTI and he was put on clavamox. The C&S came back negative but my vet wanted to do an U/S because they are finding many cats with no
bacteria in the C&S but which have pyleonephritis. And that's exactly what they found. Since the clav is bothering his tummy, they switched him to baytril and we are hoping the treatment will help bring his kidney values back down...along with daily squids.

Hope you all have a great evening. Gracie and Tobey are very excited about the party at Camp Stu tomorrow night and we all wish Gizmo a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie PMPS 317

Well, at least you get to have a quiet night. I hope Mike isn't back on duty until tomorrow.
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie PMPS 317

Thanks, Ann....he's on reserve and his reserve block starts at 10 am tomorrow; however, they have him scheduled for a trip starting at 4 pm tomorrow. When he's on reserve, they can change that so he decided to go up tonight so he could get a good night's rest and not have to get up at 4 am tomorrow to catch the early flight to Vegas to start his reserve. Whew...complicated. I told him it's pretty bad when he has to go to work to get rest. :lol: :lol: At any rate, if all goes as scheduled, he can rest most of tomorrow and start his trip in the afternoon.
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie PMPS 317

YAY - a night off for you! A good luck with the dose change. You sure have had great cycles - but wow: what work they have been. I think it is a good decision to change to dose back to the chubby. how do you measure that? :lol: you guys must be soooooo tired. makes me tired just thinking about it.

Interesting on Gus - hope the AB change works for him too. Poor guy! Wouldn't that be great if it helped with the kidney values. paws crossed!

have a good night guys!
 
Re: 2/17 Gracie PMPS 317

I've been meaning to mention this, but keep forgetting. The other night I passed by my Foldie rescue calendar, and there was cute-as-a-button Tobey staring at me. Warmed my heart.

MJ&Donovan&Butthead
 
Thanks Michelle! Gracie needs the rest as much as we do. Tons of neosporin on her ears!

Barb: I think it is the fighter pilot in Mike and who know what in me.....just used to Gracie liking those low numbers.

MJ: THANKS!!! He is adorable....that particular photo didn't come out so great on the calendar and he is MUCH bigger now!!

Time to call it a night. Sleep tight LL.
 
My dog is dealing with a possible kidney infection... I hope to have her ultrasounded at the vet school on Tuesday. We switched her to baytril and her appetite is non existent. So much worse than the clavamox. Just an FYI. Also yogurt isn't to be used with baytril (I was told on the dog board when I asked about probiotic yogurt). We are trying slippery elm (now brand) soaked in a teaspoon of water to see if it helps her tummy. I wish we had ultrasounded her last May when she first showed signs of a UTI.

Glad Gracie's ears have the night off.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top