Gracie's Yesterday
2/16 Recap:
AMPS: 231
+2: 262
+5: 227
+8: 292
PMPS: 265
+2: 231
+4: 230
+6: 232
2/17 Recap:
AMPS 88
+1: 115
+3: 105
+4: 147
+7: 138
+9: 88h
Happy President's Day. Sending tons and tons of prayers for Ole' and Rebekah. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Another day of romping, stomping, happy kitties. We're really tickled that they've been playing so much and being silly. This morning, Gracie would run into the master bathroom right up to me, come to a screeching halt, tail up, and then I'd lean down to pick her up, and she'd spin around and take off like a little rocket. In a few minutes, here she came again to do the same thing. She was just being so darn cute and silly. Tomorrow, they will not be so happy as it is VET day. Gracie has to have her liver values checked and it's just Tobey's routine six-month exam. We have to keep an eye on his teeth as he is prone to gum issues. I think they look pretty good but it's better for Dr. B to get in there and get a really good look.
Yesterday was quite a bouncy day so I was pleasantly surprised to see a green AMPS. She likely would have had a green PMPS, too, but we fed the 88 as we were going out to dinner. Food late in the cycle just puts a screech on the insulin for her at a lower dose. But we're happy she has flattened out and we hope this dose has potential for her to see more green.
We had a super day today....got in a really long hike together; the weather is incredible. I did have to work a few hours this afternoon from home but that's ok. Then we had a lovely dinner out. We are celebrating Valentine's Day since Mike was gone on Friday.
Have a great evening. BRB.
2/16 Recap:
AMPS: 231
+2: 262
+5: 227
+8: 292
PMPS: 265
+2: 231
+4: 230
+6: 232
2/17 Recap:
AMPS 88
+1: 115
+3: 105
+4: 147
+7: 138
+9: 88h
Happy President's Day. Sending tons and tons of prayers for Ole' and Rebekah. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Another day of romping, stomping, happy kitties. We're really tickled that they've been playing so much and being silly. This morning, Gracie would run into the master bathroom right up to me, come to a screeching halt, tail up, and then I'd lean down to pick her up, and she'd spin around and take off like a little rocket. In a few minutes, here she came again to do the same thing. She was just being so darn cute and silly. Tomorrow, they will not be so happy as it is VET day. Gracie has to have her liver values checked and it's just Tobey's routine six-month exam. We have to keep an eye on his teeth as he is prone to gum issues. I think they look pretty good but it's better for Dr. B to get in there and get a really good look.
Yesterday was quite a bouncy day so I was pleasantly surprised to see a green AMPS. She likely would have had a green PMPS, too, but we fed the 88 as we were going out to dinner. Food late in the cycle just puts a screech on the insulin for her at a lower dose. But we're happy she has flattened out and we hope this dose has potential for her to see more green.
We had a super day today....got in a really long hike together; the weather is incredible. I did have to work a few hours this afternoon from home but that's ok. Then we had a lovely dinner out. We are celebrating Valentine's Day since Mike was gone on Friday.
Have a great evening. BRB.