2/17 - Gen, AMPS >400, PMPS 123

Allie & Gen

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Augh, another red AMPS. I hate that so much. He shot up like a rocket in literally the last half hour of his PM cycle after surfing blue all night.

Autofeeder arrives tomorrow. I really hope that using it to cut him off from grazing after nadir will help with these end-of-cycle spikes. 🤞

Back in the office today, and I have so much to do (focus is very hard). Really hoping to hear from the vet today about Gen's ultrasound etc.

I hope everyone has a nice, calm Tuesday, with safe surfs for the kitties!
 
yayyy ultrasound!!! 🫶🏼 u both doing a good job!! 💘 hes again got some health things going on.. that can interfere with his glucose.. ❤️‍🩹 but we do the best! hope you hear soon.. ✨
 
Even with the red preshot, last few cycles have looked really good for him. Good luck on the shot tonight (Gen come up just a little bit!)

I'm sure you've read this already, but it has come in handy for me in the past: Sticky - Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
Unfortunately I think he's being too helpful - shooting up into the 200s now. 🤦‍♂️ I took away his AM leftovers when I got home a few minutes before +10, and he ate more of his PM food at serving time than usual, so that's probably why. Figuring out the optimal timing for food is tricky ...
 
Oh, he's coming on down and werking that insulin and the 2.25!! He's just bouncing with that fugly red. A big bounce, but a short one. You'll be shooting a green soon. I can feel it. Come on, little guy! You're doing great!!
 
Well, I'm bushed. I hope he has a nice surf tonight, but preferably one that lets me sleep. Thanks everyone for the support today! ❤️

PXL_20260217_230113502.jpg
 
Back
Top