2/17 Chyna PMPS 544 +2 545

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, LL. We had quite the rough night! :shock: Now we are hanging out in pink because of it!
Thanks for visiting early morning, Amy, Jane and Ella, and for the support from everyone :YMHUG: . Yesterday: Chyna 2/16

I think the HC/syrup gave Chyna the poops :sad: , she managed to step in it and had litter and poo all down her back leg. I smelled poo really bad when I got up this morning for shot time :? . Haven't had time to scoop yet but I just did a +3.5 and cleaned her leg as best I could with irritated walking away kitty cat(2)_steam .

I did a half shot this morning to try drain the shed, 2u. I haven't decided what to reduce to tonight to keep her safe, this keeps coming with no warning and I'm terrifed to go to work and there is no way to get a +2 before I go :shock: . I may try the 1u reducie I discussed yesterday to 3.5u see what she does with it. We can always go up again...

Well, I went btb and I feel better than I did at AMPS, and I'm off to find breakfast and caffeine now, and maybe some advil for the headache. I will bbl to visit ;-)
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322

It's great to see those greens, but I can understand about being worried about going to work. I hope you find a good dose for Chyna. Sorry about the poo on her leg. Poor kitty.
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322

Don't blame you a bit for being extra cautious Rachel!! What a stressful few day's you've had!!

I bet I know what's causing your headache too..it's warm, furry and occasionally cuddly..and knows when it's feeding time!! (I have the same headache) The lack of sleep doesn't help either.

As stressful as these last few days have been for you, it's kind of neat that Chyna seems to be racing down the dose ladder! Hope she continues to drop, just not quite so far!!
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322

Morning Rachel. ~O) ~O) ~O) I hope you are getting a nap in today - you sure were up late last night. :shock: :mrgreen: At least today is a pokie free kind of day for you both. Good luck with the new dose, whatever you figure it should be. Any chance of getting a +11 in the mornings to at least see if she's sliding or flat in the mornings before you go to work? Just wondering if that might give enough information to decide how the day might shape up.
Sorry about the runny poo. Neko reacts that way to too much gravy too. With the same results when I try to clean it up. cat(2)_steam

Enjoy your Family Day today. Time for lots of cat cuddles.
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322

Thanks guys:) Apparently I have found out that LC does nothing for Chyna during these type of drops...HC barely did it every half hour :roll: . ECID, I guess. LC works for slow surfs...

Carla, thanks, it is great to see greens :mrgreen: ...I just wish they weren't the ones I have to work so hard to keep from dropping each time :shock: . A nice mid to hight surfing one would be awesome...

Thanks Chris, I'm glad she's getting reducies...too bad she can't do them the "easy" way of staying in good numbers a week...drama queen ;-) If only I didn't have to go to tbp...

Hi Wendy, I feel like I could use several naps...I have to go find some coffee, the pop ain't working! I can sure try to get a +11. Would that be better/show me more than a +1? I can try move my shot times to 6:30 from 7 and then get a +1 before I leave...I thought about changing to 6 and getting a +1.5 but if I have to work late or traffic is bad I'm screwed...and I take lunch at 12:30pm so I'd never get to see nadir (if she indeed stays in that +6 area for it). Cat cuddles without pokes are on the agenda, if she will let me :?
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322

Sorry Chyna has been running you ragged lately, but I'm glad to see she remembers where the lagoon is! It's just too bad she likes the deep end so much :shock: :mrgreen: .

I don't envy your having to decide what dose to give before you go to work in the morning. I guess it will be a trial and error kind of thing, with caution as your guide. Good luck with that.

Meanwhile, enjoy your day off from work and from poking the cat and RELAX!!!! :-D
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322

It's worth experimenting with a +11 or +1 to see if that can tell you more information about the cycle. I see Carla does a plus 10.5 or so with Furball. With Neko and her later onset, I can sometimes guess where she's going with a +3-4. If she isn't zooming up after PS, then it's likelier to be a more active cycle. If dropping, then watch out! Time for leaving out HC fuds.
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322 PMPS 544

Well, here is the icky number I kept expecting from all these lows and skip/reduced shot. I still did the full 1u reducie tonight that I was planning, and will see how it all goes. Poor Chynas system is probably all out of whack :sad: .

Hi Tricia, I hope this black doesn't do what the last one did the last time but with the reduced shot I guess you are right, T&E. I have to be cautious...

Thanks again, Wendy. I will attempt to get the +11 in the mornings to start with to see if it "tells" anything, before I go messing with moving shot times. I know that a +2 usually shows what Chyna is going to do...but I don't have that option. I wish I did :? I may have to try the 6am/6pm option for the +1.5 and just hope that traffic is ok and no OT happens. I wish I lived closer to my job or had a work from home one! Anyone hiring? lol.

I did catch a nap, and then the plow went by and I got to...you guessed it, shovel a giant windrow, again! Yay. Our road wasn't even that bad but they scraped every last bit onto my driveway. Thank goodness it was 1C out (with a windchill, but only like -10). Suppertime for the bean now...I hope I'm making all the right calls for my girl. I want her in healthy numbers and possibly on her own someday again, but I also don't want her hypo while I am working...any suggestions welcome...
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322 PMPS 544

Ugh, that is just ugly. I hope it doesn't last long. I hope you're feeling better, Rachel. What a crazy night.
Liz
 
Re: 2/17 Chyna AMPS 316 +3 322 PMPS 544

Hope you find a dose that is best for Chyna. She is really heading down quickly! I feel for you Rachel. It is so hard leaving them, and not feeling they're safe.
I am lucky to be able to get a +1.5 - 2 before I go. I cannot usually get home for lunch, as I only get 30 minutes. DH is usually off 2 weekdays, and he will test on those days. If it looks like it will be an active cycle, I leave out a lot of various MC - HC fuds, in the hopes Cleo will eat when she needs to. It is just scary some days.
Hope you get some good rest tonight!
 
I don't know how I missed you guys today! You are doing awesome. I don't blame you for going with the reducie like you did...we have to balance healthy with safety. I am positive tonight's numbers will be short-lived.

Have a great night, Rachel. And "boo" to that stupid plow!
 
Hi Rachel!

I can so relate to the not having the right dose thing. I know you are doing your very best because you love Chyna so much! Keep it up and you will get it all figured out.

I lived in Edmonton for about 8 years and now in Minnesota. I can relate to the plow drivers with no manners. I called the town here once and complained and they stopped dumping in my driveway. I like it but my neighbors no so much. :-D

Linda
 
Bummer on the low lows and the icky highs. Come on Chyna...time to slide down to the safe numbers. Please?!?! Sorry to hear about the poo leg. They never truly appreciate how much we love them and want them to be happy. I mean, seriously, we clean poo off their legs and bums and hold our hands out to catch the vomit when we can...does anyone else do that? Or is that just a me thing?!?! :oops: Hope she starts sliding down tonight and I also hope your headache went away. Sleep well, Rachel.
 
Oh my goodness!! Gracie told me this morning that Chyna has become an honorary member of her "Lil Stinka Club" :lol: I remember those long Lantus nights...it just seems they don't want to come up.

I hope reducing by 1u won't be too much. I know you have to keep her safe while you are at work. Paws crossed that she will settle down after the bounce and flatten out.

Looks like sleepy time for you, my friend. I-) I-)
 
Safety first!!!!
I would have been conservative too.
I know how terrible it feels to have to leave for work when worrying if the dose was right... worrying how low she'll go.....
But we need our jobs to take care of our kitties. ;-)
Big hugs to you, Rachel! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Oh my goodness, Chyna! What are you doing to your bean? You know you are not allowed on the black floor! Come down this instant! Slow and smooth, now - no cliff diving, please. cat_pet_icon

Rachel, I know how stressful this all is. You want so desperately to do the right thing, but how the heck do you know what the right thing is???!! confused_cat All you can do is your best, and as long as you take the safest path, I'm sure it will work out fine. Try to get a good night's sleep tonight and tomorrow will be a fresh day. Just think - it's only a four day week! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top