2/17/22 - Squeaky! amps 55 - SKIP +3= 133 YAAAAAAY with photo of HRH, PMPS = 257

Jan D & Squeaky

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-16-22-squeaky-amps-130-6-105-pmps-50-3-56-4-68.259477/

G'morning.

Vet said we should probably skip a shot to get his numbers back up a bit. I didn't know we were supposed to skip if he went below 60. Well now I do.

My morning question is, what does it mean when the cat won't go over to the dish and eat, but wants to have the food "delivered" (handed to him)???

Thanks much! Especially to Carla for her help last night.

Wishing that everybody is doing well.
 
Are you going to skip or wait and see what his AMPS is? For any lurkers, Jan is doing SLGS with taking reductions at 60.

It sounds like Squeaky is just being picky They get spoiled if we take food to them and start to expect it. I hope that is all it is. Is he acting normal except for the food thing? :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you Carla, yes I have been calling him HRH His Royal Highness about the food thing, but my vet's assistant also asked about this out of the blue so I am wondering if it indicates something (besides laziness).

I will take his BG and see. So in the past every time he went low, he bounced right away. That is why this new thing of staying low caught me unawares.

Acting normally? Well he has slowed down a lot. Doesn't move around as much. He's not lethargic to the point of keeping his head down (as I have witnessed in the past). When I come in the room the little head pops up. Of course we have not been able to go outside because of cold weather and I just hope when we can, he will perk up and become more active. He has stopped playing with his mouse toy, but when I go to do the medicine routine, he is still allowing me to chase him (most of the time, with a few off days here and there).

So not as great but still okay. Comes to sit on my lap sometimes (before he was a total lap rug). Comes under the covers with me at night. It's pretty boring over here..... the condo is small and there's not a lot for a cat to do. He used to follow me around all the time, that has decreased a lot.

I'll post AMPS test soon. If he has bounced I may shoot, if he's still rather low, I won't.

Thank you soooo much!!!! I hope Furball is having a good day! And you, too!
 
Photo of HRH His Royal Highness Mister Squeaky Spoiled Brat um I mean CAT @carfurby


upload_2022-2-17_14-31-5.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-2-17_14-31-5.jpeg
    upload_2022-2-17_14-31-5.jpeg
    115.1 KB · Views: 164
Back
Top