2-17-18 - Jones - AMPS 176, +3 128,+6 112 , +9 158 PMPS 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Not a bad start today and it seems he stayed pretty safe last night. He isn't too hungry this morning but ate a fair amount last night considering the extra food I put out.

Civvie Missy was very hungry this morning! She ate all her food all at once instead of taking her time. Wondering if it was her teeth. She started that about a year ago and I just chalked it up to her being more comfortable. Thanks for everyone checking in about her. She is a sweety.

The Motown musical was not was I expecting but a good show non the less.

Long weekend so will be prepping our tax files (ugg) and doing some chores today.

The sun is out and the temps are not that bad, so maybe a walk today too.:)
 
Yep, it is a syringe that is to be shot into the cheek. Why is it a no-go???
Idk about Canada but in US bupe is also available as a liquid meant to be syringed orally onto lips or on inside of mouth. azalea’s eye surgeon and hers and Bella’s dental surgeon provided me with predosed oral syringes (dosed by weight) to have on hand if needed post-op.
 
predosed oral syringes (dosed by weight) to have on hand if needed post-op.

That is what I have. To use as needed and I have 12 of them.

I couldn't find her last night when I came home from the show, so she went about 12 hours with no pain meds at all.

I am more worried about the metacam but know that inflammation reduction is good for reducing healing time.
 
That is what I have. To use as needed and I have 12 of them.

I couldn't find her last night when I came home from the show, so she went about 12 hours with no pain meds at all.

I am more worried about the metacam but know that inflammation reduction is good for reducing healing time.
I have no personal experience with metacam though I appreciate the concerns about it even if the European lower dosages and tx protocol for cats seem to work ok.

I have several leftover syringes of bupe from Azakea’svand Bella’s surgeries. Idk what to do with them as they are now about a year old. Probably good idea for me to pitch them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top