2/16 Zener PMPS 130;+1 146;+2 154;+3 162;+5 262 Zantac?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
2/16/12 Zener
AMPS 348, 1st cycle at s2.0u, 2.5mg pepcid, 1/4PP, 1.3oz 11%, 3/32t miralax
+1 365, 0.45oz 11%

Zener is doing fine this morning, still in bounce mode from his dramatic drop yesterday which earned him a shave to s2.0u. He is helping with his condo this morning, from his assistant's bed on the filing cabinet. Very helpful. Happy Fursday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 2/16 Zener AMPS 348;+1 365

Bouncy kitties today! Nice greens yesterday big guy! So nice of him to help with his condo. He is doing a great job. Have a wonderful day Liz & Anne!
 
Re: 2/16 Zener AMPS 348;+1 365

OK Zener--time to start down the bg hill! You bounced up, now you can come down in a more stately manner.

Hope you all will have a fine day today. How's your new snow?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/16 Zener AMPS 348;+1 365;+2 258

Congrats on the shave!! Bouncie in progress, he is doing so great!! WHOO HOOO!!
Zener man you did good--You too Liz & Anne! Really Good show!
Have a great Fursday! Hugs & Lubs from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/16 Zener AMPS 348;+1 365;+2 258

Oooooh did i miss some action Zener had last night?!?! Well congrats on the reducie Z! :mrgreen: That's what we like to see. Is he getting paid for his assistant job?

Liz on your question in Leo's condo, i was supposed to have a session with Terri this morning. Leo was acting really quiet and kinda bummed out about an hour ago, i was worried he wasn't feeling well. I just called Terri and she said that she's had to reschedule our apt because she has no voice, she said Leo was extremely disappointed, and very sad that he couldn't talk......awwwww. So we rescheduled our apt for next Thursday. Leo will have to wait until then.
 
Re: 2/16 Zener AMPS 348;+1 365;+2 258;+3 231

He's listening to his LL aunties and has hopped off the express elevator! :-D
Today
2/16/12 Zener
AMPS 348, 1st cycle at s2.0u, 2.5mg pepcid, 1/4PP, 1.3oz 11%, 3/32t miralax
+1 365, 0.45oz 11%
+2 256, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.3oz 11%
+3 231, 0.45oz 11%

Poo patrol had a easy time today, there was a nice healthy deposit in the garage LB, so no binoculars needed! ;-)

@Melissa & Mr T - seems like there are many anxious livers today! He had a lovely cycle yesterday and is such a BIG helper! :-D

@Ella - Zener is following your most excellent instructions to come down in a stately manner! :lol: The new snow was a bust - 3 days of very light flurries and only about 3" total. :sad:

@Linda - Zener has decided to switch from being the hare to the turtle! :razz:

@Roni - we shot through the bounce last night and shaved this morning and he's already in low yellow. Wahoo! Thanks for all the cheers! :RAHCAT

@Tracy - oh, so sorry that Leo did not get to talk to Terri. :sad: It's pretty sweet though that he was disappointed, he must have a lot to say. At least he knows how many darks before he will get another chance. Zener had a lot of action yesterday morning and we shot through the bounce last night, so only ugly colors last night and the reducie is off the AM drop. :smile:

Liz and I are both home this morning, afternoon classes today. Hope these ninja livers settle down for everyone soon!
 
Re: 2/16 Zener PMPS 130

Well well, he's blue again! :-D
Today
2/16/12 Zener
AMPS 348, 1st cycle at s2.0u, 2.5mg pepcid, 1/4PP, 1.3oz 11%, 3/32t miralax
+1 365, 0.45oz 11%
+2 256, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, 0.3oz 11%
+3 231, 0.45oz 11%
+4.5 0.6oz 11%
~6 171, 0.85oz 11%
~10 128, FDCK
PMPS 130, 2nd cycle @ s2.0u, 1.5 oz 11 & ~1/16t Miralax
+1 146, 1/8 Zantac 75 & 1PP, 0.55oz 11%

We can hardly believe that Zener has cleared this bounce so quickly. :shock: He is feeling so much better overall, we are so amazed! :-D

He still seems to be having some problems with motility and the Miralax alone isn't quite getting things moving as we would like. Although our vet suggested we could go back to the Reglan at a reduced dose, we are a little reluctant considering the tremors and throat irritation he had on it before. So we are going to stop the pepcid and try Zantac 75 (ranitidine). We read on the FDMB that Zantac can help with both stomach acidity and motility. Any one here have any experience with using Zantac for motility issues?
 
Re: 2/16 Zener PMPS 130;+1 146

Anne, that's a nice blue for the pmps - I wonder if there will be some action. I hope you get some advice on the med.
 
Re: 2/16 Zener PMPS 130;+1 146;+2 154 Zantac?

Looking very handsome in blue!

PMPS 130, 2nd cycle @ s2.0u, 1.5 oz 11 & ~1/16t Miralax
+1 146, 1/8 Zantac 75 & 1PP, 0.55oz 11%
+2 154, 0.95oz 11%

Zener's appy is most excellent so far tonight, he's in the CPC! :-D

@Ann & Maggie - we never really know with Mr Z which way the action will be or if there will be any. :lol: However, the last couple of weeks, he does seem to be flattening out some. Perhaps he is finally recovering from the dental and complications after. Whatever it is, we are delighted!
 
Re: 2/16 Zener PMPS 130;+1 146;+2 154 Zantac?

Sienne and Gabby said:
I have no experience with Zantac.

Nice blue cycle tonight.

Perhaps I should post to health also?

Doesn't he look so very handsome in blue? ;-)
 
Re: 2/16 Zener PMPS 130;+1 146;+2 154 Zantac?

They are definitely messing w/our brains today. Whole bunches of kitties zooming up this morning and then playing w/ the bungees this afternoon. :roll: congratulations on the dosecrease. I've no info on the Zantac, never heard of it for cat before.
 
Re: 2/16 Zener PMPS 130;+1 146;+2 154;+3 162 Zantac?

Nice cycles there Zener! I love the PM one - so flat and consistent. Well done!

no clue on the Zantac - never used it before. Good luck!
 
Well poo, not the direction we wanted to be going. :shock:
PMPS 130, 2nd cycle @ s2.0u, 1.5 oz 11 & ~1/16t Miralax
+1 146, 1/8 Zantac 75 & 1PP, 0.55oz 11%
+2 154, 0.95oz 11%
+3 162, 1.25oz 11%
+4 0.5oz 11%
+5 262, 0.4oz 11%

Zener sure had a nice run of blues then jumped up like crazy between +3 and +5, darn. :YMSIGH:

@Ann & Tess - I guess Zener's decided to bungee too! flip_cat

@Michelle - the first part of the PM cycle was sure flat and nice, and now he's on the up elevator. :sad:

Looks like he's letting me go to bed now. Ni ni LL. I-)
 
boy i hear you - almost every single condo has kitties bouncing in it. LL has been infected with overexcitedliverness. :lol:

settle down, zener! and sit on punkin while you're at it!

sleep well tonight - enjoy your night off!
 
Nice Zener's using the garage lb again but I kinda miss the poo patrol stories :lol:

Vyktor had a record bounce clear too (so quick I'm wondering if it was a bounce at all) He started in pink this morning and now it looks like I'll be shooting a green number tonight - what is in the air?
 
How come your vet isn't prescribing cisapride? Maverick was on a high dose of this at one point. It is a lot safer than raglan. It may be effective enough for Zener.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top