Willow
Member Since 2016
Good morning
Sleeping is clearly overrated!
Our new syringes should be here today. The current ones only have unit markings making it really tough to do 1/4 or 1/2 unit decreases.
Since changing her food we been battling to get her back into blue numbers.
Yesterday afternoon she finally hit blue! Then her pmps was a solid blue, I was thinking I should give her a reduction at that time, however she had not earned it yet. My gut was screaming to give her less. Her +2 was lower then her pmps and her +3 was 57bg lower putting her into green. Danger Will Roberson!
At that point I gave her another can of fancy feast and she gobbled it down. It slowed her down, I set the alarm for 2am and went to sleep, at 2am she was safe yellow, back to sleep.
Between 3-430am Willow was up and down eating, you see Willow now sleeps between my wife and I heads all stretched out hugging my wife for most of the night. With her being up and down she was keeping me awake. Then came the vomiting! Holly cow it was like out of the exorcist, how much food did she eat? Wow she may win a medal for longest vomiting. Within a 10 minute span she had covered my entire side of the bed and the end of the bed. Now this sounds like an exaggeration! Not even close to how much she vomited.
We are thinking the fancy feast beef is to rich for her when she has an empty stomach. She did not stop vomiting until her amps. I did a safe reduced shot with the thought if she eats again and vomits it all up with no food to save her I could come home today to a dead cat.
Never a dull moment at our house!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-15-willows-pmps-156bg-137bg-2-99-3-50.173228/
Sleeping is clearly overrated!
Our new syringes should be here today. The current ones only have unit markings making it really tough to do 1/4 or 1/2 unit decreases.
Since changing her food we been battling to get her back into blue numbers.
Yesterday afternoon she finally hit blue! Then her pmps was a solid blue, I was thinking I should give her a reduction at that time, however she had not earned it yet. My gut was screaming to give her less. Her +2 was lower then her pmps and her +3 was 57bg lower putting her into green. Danger Will Roberson!
At that point I gave her another can of fancy feast and she gobbled it down. It slowed her down, I set the alarm for 2am and went to sleep, at 2am she was safe yellow, back to sleep.
Between 3-430am Willow was up and down eating, you see Willow now sleeps between my wife and I heads all stretched out hugging my wife for most of the night. With her being up and down she was keeping me awake. Then came the vomiting! Holly cow it was like out of the exorcist, how much food did she eat? Wow she may win a medal for longest vomiting. Within a 10 minute span she had covered my entire side of the bed and the end of the bed. Now this sounds like an exaggeration! Not even close to how much she vomited.
We are thinking the fancy feast beef is to rich for her when she has an empty stomach. She did not stop vomiting until her amps. I did a safe reduced shot with the thought if she eats again and vomits it all up with no food to save her I could come home today to a dead cat.
Never a dull moment at our house!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-15-willows-pmps-156bg-137bg-2-99-3-50.173228/