2/16 Tweety AMPS 327 +2 HI +5 346 +10 322 PMPS 325 +1 280 +2 290 +3 189 +4 125 +5 110 +6 10

Teya and Tweety

Member Since 2024
Good morning,

No idea why but Tweety was back in the 200s overnight which was great to see. Going to bed she read HI but it has me wondering if she is about to do a bounce. And if so... if I should have increased this morning or not.

I still went up to 1.25u though as planned. I was hesitant. Only because overnight and she's gone down so much. Ultimately, not enough though. When this all started 1u kept her nadir at 100-140. One vet LOVED those numbers. Other vet? Said it's still too high.

I guess I'm trying TR... she wears a Libre and I'm working from home until next Thursday. So that'll help. In hindsight her vets were as well. Trying a dose for 3-4 days then changing it based on those few days.

Thank you and hope you have a great day.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-5-254-6-282-9-357-pmps-hi-1-hi-2-374.286685/
 
Good luck with the increase and the switch to TR. It will help you make the most of being at home! :-)

Lower numbers are only scary till you get used to them. Remember that 50-100 is the normal range for blood sugar for cats with a human meter. Low is only below 50 on a human meter and below 68 with a pet meter. Use the reading you get with the meter to take reductions rather than the Libre.

You will do great! We are here to help!
 
Good luck with the increase and the switch to TR. It will help you make the most of being at home! :)

Lower numbers are only scary till you get used to them. Remember that 50-100 is the normal range for blood sugar for cats with a human meter. Low is only below 50 on a human meter and below 68 with a pet meter. Use the reading you get with the meter to take reductions rather than the Libre.

You will do great! We are here to help!
Thank you! I'm looking forward to being around to help her and keep a close eye.

I'm going to type up a step by step To Do for if Tweety starts dropping. I've seen the post it on not panicking with low numbers, so I'm going to put something ultra basic, big, and inside a kitchen cabinet for me!! :)
STARTING with breathe.
Then get her pet glucometer out and test.
Then introduce small amount of high carb CAN food.
Remind myself I can come to the board with a 911 if need be, etc., etc.

Just having it written out will help me if that should happen. When Tweety has dropped it has been FAST. She went from 175 to 50 in 1.5 hours. Guess that's peace of mind since I won't leave for work until 4-6 hours (depending on work load) after her shot.

I'll stay close and thank you again!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top