jmalasiuk
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-15-tonka-amsp-126-61-3-5-59-4-5-45-at-6.133169/
Tonka appears to be on the descent today (he dropped a bit after his morning meal, rather than spiking). It doesn't really look like he rebounded yesterday, but it could have been a wee one, I suppose... (I lowered his dose back to 1.5 units as of last night)
last night's PMPS = 160
+2 = 142
+4 = 90
+6 = 99
+8 = 119
Today's AMPS = 101
+1 = 90
Here's the question, since this is still early after the reduction: if he decides to drop below 50 again today (which looks like it could happen), does the protocol (and peoples' experience) count that as an automatic reduction, or should I wait it out another couple cycles to see what happens as the depot drains? Or does it depend on how much he drops? I honestly don't know if I can keep just waiting for him to crash. It's a bit unnerving, especially since I'll be back at work tomorrow.
Any advice would be appreciated.
Tonka appears to be on the descent today (he dropped a bit after his morning meal, rather than spiking). It doesn't really look like he rebounded yesterday, but it could have been a wee one, I suppose... (I lowered his dose back to 1.5 units as of last night)
last night's PMPS = 160
+2 = 142
+4 = 90
+6 = 99
+8 = 119
Today's AMPS = 101
+1 = 90
Here's the question, since this is still early after the reduction: if he decides to drop below 50 again today (which looks like it could happen), does the protocol (and peoples' experience) count that as an automatic reduction, or should I wait it out another couple cycles to see what happens as the depot drains? Or does it depend on how much he drops? I honestly don't know if I can keep just waiting for him to crash. It's a bit unnerving, especially since I'll be back at work tomorrow.
Any advice would be appreciated.