2/16 Toby's AMPS=246+3=264+6=160 PMPS=194+4.5=163

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby started out this morning at 246. I gave .25 R to see if he will stay in lower numbers. I reduced the R because he was close to 250 but, not over. He's doing fine. Ate and taking his nap. Will monitor to see how he does. Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
Toby is starting out in the blue tonight. Don't know I'm supposed to hold the dose or go up on it again. We haven't seen much green but we've had a lot of blue. Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
Great job with the R. Toby has been seeing a lot more blue at this dose. He's seen some nice low blues and high greens. :cool: However, you do have room for an increase. I find that a little more insulin will also curb some of the bounces and bring down the entire range of numbers.

Have a good evening Peg.
 
Since you are tweaking a dose that got some greens, I'd go with .5 units. Otherwise at this size dose you could have gone with 1 unit. Good luck with the increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top