2/16 Smudge AMPS 280 +4.5 344 +7 296 PMPS 350 +2 744 WOWZA

Oh nice!!! Gotta put that one on your SS! It's noteworthy for sure!

And yes, prepare yourself for some high numbers. If this is the first time he's seen a number this low - and from the looks of his SS, it is...he's going to bounce to the moon and beyond. It's just his liver freaking out and unloading all it's stored up glycogen...don't panic...just keep doing what you're doing and test him mid-cycle...maybe he'll surprise you some more this morning :)

Have a great day!
 
Good start for Smudge and yes be prepared for the trampoline, some of use still deal with it
Have a great day
 
Woohoo, and back to yellow she goes. :)

Levemir will give you lower preshots, better get used to it. I wonder how low she went last night? Would be good to see some night time tests. Maybe just before going to bed.
 
Holy bounce batman! I'm going to try and get a +6/7 tonight for comparison. Her PMPS was with a bit of food on board as she got some raw meat about 30 minutes before test time (wasn't thinking) which is why that was 350 I think.
 
Onset is later with Lev, +2 might not give much info,
Some people find the +2 does tell you something with Levemir. If the +2 is not showing any or much of a food bump, it could be a more active cycle to follow. I didn't get the +2 often with two exceptions. First, it was my before bed test cause I had to sleep early. Second, she was dropping into preshot. Neko occasionally nadired at +13-+15 on Lev.

I found the difference between +9 and +12 was equally important. Over time you'll find out what indicators work for you and your cat to tell you the cycle will be more active.
 
24AE1221-A2DE-4FBF-9717-64CC81C1BF38.jpeg

Get used to it Mr.Liver!

 

Attachments

  • 24AE1221-A2DE-4FBF-9717-64CC81C1BF38.jpeg
    24AE1221-A2DE-4FBF-9717-64CC81C1BF38.jpeg
    38.7 KB · Views: 48
Back
Top