2/16 - Sami AMPS 272; +2 315; +5 202; +8 196; +11 278; Help me understand?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Good morning all,

Yesterday's Condo

Sami did come down a bit for her nadir last night, but not much. I am hoping we see a bit more action today, hopefully another VERY BLUE DAY with a splattering of GREEN would be so much better than all YELLOW.

She was acting a bit more spunky last night so I was hopeful that we would see some better numbers. Her appetite is good, as always. And she seems to be spilling more water than she is drinking, but she still seems to be drinking an awful lot.

I will get a +2 and try to post before I leave for the office today. Of course Sami is going with me to the office.
 
Can someone please help me to understand what is happening here? We saw fantastic numbers for 3 ½ cycles, and now we have seen anything in the 100's for 3 cycles. I just don't understand. I think I remember someone saying that it could take up to 3 days for a bounce to clear. Is that correct? Is this still a bounce? I was hoping that we had reached the best dose. I am really hoping that Sami's +2 is not indicative of what we will see later today.
 
I feel your frustration and I'm sorry. I think she is bouncing from the green and yes it can take 3 days for a bounce to clear. Max bounced really badly for a whole year! Now his bounces are usually shorter and his high is lower. How lucky that you can bring her to work and that she is happy to go. Max is afraid of everything.:bighug:
 
I know what you are feeling, and I think you and I are both having a hard time since we came out of remission. I honestly can't give insight, but I do understand what you are feeling.
It is great Sami can go to work and be with you.
 
I feel your frustration and I'm sorry. I think she is bouncing from the green and yes it can take 3 days for a bounce to clear. Max bounced really badly for a whole year! Now his bounces are usually shorter and his high is lower. How lucky that you can bring her to work and that she is happy to go. Max is afraid of everything.:bighug:

LOL! I wouldn't say she is exactly happy to go to work with me every day, but she really does have all the comforts of home, and she can snuggle up to me anytime she wants. She has been coming with me to the office for the past couple of weeks, so I think she is getting more use to it. Today I brought our new KitNip Box with us so that she would have a few toys at the office to play with.

Yeah, I don't really like the bouncing, but I guess it is all a part of the Sugar Dance. I just hope we can level her out really soon and get her back to the GREEN.
 
I know what you are feeling, and I think you and I are both having a hard time since we came out of remission. I honestly can't give insight, but I do understand what you are feeling.
It is great Sami can go to work and be with you.

Yes, I think it is harder because we are out of remission, and I am sure you like I, would like to get both Sami and Milo back to remission as fast as possible. I am really trying to just stick to protocol and let things play out as they may, but sometimes things just don't make a lot of sense to me. Even looking at some other spreadsheets and seeing how a cat reacts to a dose and then stops responding to that dose. I just don't understand why this happens.

Sami's +5 is at 202, which is the lowest she has been in the past couple of days so I am very hopeful that we will get to the BLUE and stay there through PMPS tonight.

Thanks for the encouragement and support.
 
So Sami did come down a bit during the day today, but she is right back to where she started from this morning at +11. I am still a bit confused as to why this bounce is taking so long to clear where as previous bounces were cleared in the following cycle. I am hoping that we see a bit more BLUE in tonight's cycle, but if we don't would it be time to increase or should I still hold this dose a few more days. If I read the spreadsheet correctly tonight's cycle will be the 6th cycle since the bounce started. Yesterday we saw a lot of YELLOW, but it was all HIGH YELLOW.
 
Paws crossed for some action tonight. Cats bounce for different reasons: numbers lower than they are used to, fast drops, longer time spent in lower numbers than they are used to. And they don't always bounce the same way for each one. Sami saw a very long stretch of blue with some nice green - all different from what she'd done lately.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top