2/16 Rocket PMPS 313 +5 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Morning all,
i'm lost for words here...still trying to come to terms with it all....
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36857

AMPS 288
+5 247

thank you for your well wishes and support...i cry each time i read yesterday's condo...

please keep us in your thoughts and prayers...this is oh so very hard for me right now...
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket AMPS 288 +5 247

What you're going through is so hard. We are all here for you. ((((((Claudia)))))) ((((((Rocket))))))
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket AMPS 288 +5 247

No words, just lots of hugs and scritches. ((((((((((((Claudia and Rocket))))))))))))
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket AMPS 288 +5 247

Claudia <<<<-------< Strength (in numbers - you have so much support here...)

I'm so very sorry that this has happened to Rocket - but he's a lucky boy, to have you, to care for him.
You can only do your best - but this is life - and life is can terribly cruel and unfair at times...

Thinking of you (both)...
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket AMPS 288 +5 247

enjoy every minute you can. Rocket doesn't think about tomorrow, he only cares about today and he knows he is loved.
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket AMPS 288 +5 247

Sending strength to you, Claudia, and scritches to your boy. Rocket is a lucky kitty to have you for his mamabean.

Many Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

overall not great appetite today...i've opened diff cans of food to see which one hits the jackpot...so for now seems to be the Evo chicken...

he wanted to go on the balcony today but it is bitterly cold here with lots of snow...so i let him out 2 mins...for him to see i was not being mean...he actually wanted to stay out there...i argued with him telling him it was too cold for him...so i brought him in and he had a nap shortly after the bupe dose...i managed to nap as well...

each time i wake up i feel it has all been a dream....i'm so very sad.

PMPS 313
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

Claudia, I wish there were words to say that might help you right now, because I know you are so sad. I am praying for you and praying that God will comfort you, embrace you with healing touch, and hold you close. I also hope you have some peace, knowing that you are the best thing that could have ever happened to Rocket and that Rocket knows how much you love him.
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

Thinking of you and Rocket, Claudia. I can only imagine your heartbreak. As hard as it is, I hope you can focus on the good in the time you have left. Now is the time to celebrate your boy, even through the pain.

Keeping you close to my heart. ((hug))
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

Claudia, I'm so sorry to read this... I know what you mean about feeling like it was all a bad dream.. I felt the same way when I found out about Grip's stomach cancer... Sending you lots of strength... take it one day at a time... scritches for Rocket... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

((((((Dearest Claudia)))))

I know what you mean about waking up, the pressure bears down upon you the minute you have concious thought. I'm so sorry you guys are going thru this. Rocket is blessed to have such a good bean. Keeping you in our prayers, and wishing you get thru this terrible time with god's grace.

much love.
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

claudia, i don't know how you feel about increasing the insulin dose to 1u bid tomorrow. you could if you want to.
rocket may feel a little if the range was lowered a little. it's up to you...
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

Spend every moment you can with him, enjoy those moments--You are a great bean & He knows that..
Prayers & healing light to you & Rocket--My heart is sad for you.
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313

Jill & Alex said:
claudia, i don't know how you feel about increasing the insulin dose to 1u bid tomorrow. you could if you want to.
rocket may feel a little if the range was lowered a little. it's up to you...
i was thinking of increasing to 1u tomorrow....should i still do it even now with the +5 of 182?
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313 +5 182-dose question

it's up to you. 182 is a high blue. why don't you wait to make a decision until you see where he's at in the morning...
 
Re: 2/16 Rocket PMPS 313 +5 182-dose question

ok i will see where he is at in the morning...yeah most likely i will increase it to 1u...i want to make him as comfortable as possible...i really fear a drop but it's worth trying to see how he responds to the 1u....

thanks Jill.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top