2/16 Missy AMPS 257 +2 164 +5 77 PMPS 248 +3 166

DanaB

Member Since 2020
yesterdays post

Gave 1/4 tsp of 9% at +1.
She is very restless today.
I should get bloodwork results this afternoon then I will add them to her google sheets tab.

Thinking if it would make sense to raise her dose and giver her higher carbs from +0.5 - +3:nailbiting::bookworm::nailbiting:
 
Last edited:
Missys Blood test results are in... I made a LABS Feb 2022 tab.
Looks like early stages of Kidney disease... and a Urinary Bacterial infectiono_O. We are a little surprised with the amount of bacteria considering she isnt really showing any symtoms beside maybe restlessness. She is still only in the litter box 2-4 times in 24hours having pretty normal pees. The urine was taken by needle directly from the badder so we assume its accurate results. We think it might be because she drinks such a high volume of water (she loves water in her wet food....drinks it and then wants more added) so maybe it hasnt been bothering her as much as it could be. I feel blesssed that she hasnt been peeing all over my house. Reguardless she will need antibiotics.... the vet tech said she wasnt sure if the vet was going to prescribe clavmox... or something stronger like baytril.
I guess I will hold this dose of insuin and hope this treatment helps with her BG once she is feeling better.
 
Back
Top