2/16 Mannie PMPS 566, +2 HI, +4.5 516

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (DGS recovery day.... yes! that many...), and Happy Caturday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam for all! And for all my mocha fans: a Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings.......... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....... OOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today: caramelized hazelnut chai!

2/15 in MannieLand

2/15 RECAP
2/15 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: ProPlan Liver and Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: FF Liver and Chicken 4%, FF Tuna Feast 9%
2/15 amps 493: 46th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 HI ohmygod_smile :YMSIGH: :sad: fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 501
+8 374
+10 451
2/15 pmps 469: 47th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 383 fed 9% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 188 fed 9% LC
+7 fed 9% LC

2/16 amps 133: 48th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 187 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4.5 122 fed 5% LC
+5.5 fed chicken snack
+7 145
+11 374
2/16 pmps 566 :YMSIGH: ohmygod_smile :sad: BUMMER!: 49th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 HI fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4.5 516

Yesterday was..... red and black and pink day in MannieLand. :roll: BLECH! These were my thoughts last night: "such numbers has earned Mannie the privilege of receiving more juice! You lucky kitty! We will fatten the dose up today, hope to see some improvement in a few days. The numbers still aren't the best, but he does seem to be settling. We hope the dosecrease will bring things down over all..." and then he threw me a 133 this morning. SO.... we shall see what this morning brings, and then decide on the dose fattening. We hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D :-D Appy was good, CPC yesterday and this morning, LB is normal, Ketones test have been negative. Mannie And DGS hung out together for a bit yesterday, pets were given, purrs given in return. It is nice to see them interacting so well, and with care. All in all he seems to be doing well. He does his thing, visits his haunts, is responsive, seems content. What more can anyone want? He is picky with the foods, but we can deal with that. :-D Works for me! Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well, after I found the one he wanted - darn picky eaters! 3 cans today.... :roll: I think I can still say: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day for me... errands, shopping, laundry, cleaning.. so many things! and those darn taxes are still awaiting to be looked at... I hope the weather will be decent enough to at least visit the local hiking trails. Paws crossed!

Hey everybody!!! What's up! I don't think we can top yesterday - teh cheese factory - YaHOO!!! I had suych funs! Maybe just a chillaxin' day today. I could so use some time on Rusty's radiators. and some cimmamum cookies. and some catmint crisps. and some niptinis. hey rusty - we is coming! can we snow play too? You guys in? Let me know, I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are the links to the PICASSA photos and videos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday: Coal Creek. I've listed the picassa links as everyone seems to have access there, more so than FB. Picassa Album: Swimming
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133

~O) ~O) ~O) Morning, Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O)

Now THAT'S more like it, Mannie!!! WTG lil guy!!!! Did you change the carbs in the food a bit...? If so, it looks like it's starting to work. I'm hoping that he'll continue to show you those beautiful #s from here on out. Beautiful!!! Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133

Awesome start for the day Michelle! Have a good one!
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133

Hi guys,
That's the best AMPS in a long time, Mannie! Good job!!! And the cappuccinos are fantastic with that extra foam. We love them.

Hi Michelle, I guess Mannie heard you threaten to raise his dose. It will be interesting to see what he does today. Nicholas is certainly enjoying his swim days. I think you will have another swim champion in your family. Great pics!
I have to start in on taxes, too. Not a pleasant thought. Hope you finish all your chores today and can get out on a nice hike. We're going to the Met Opera in HD at the local movie theater.

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, Bring the gang over to my house. We'll sit on the radiators and listen to the opera while we munch cimmamum cookies and drink niptinis or hot tuna toddies. We can go out and play in the snow, too. It's getting colder by the minute, so bring the fleece. See ya later,
Rusty
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133

Morning Michelle and wow with Mannie's AMPS, did the dose threat work or what!! :-D :-D I swear they read our minds. Nice to hear the closesess between Mannie and DGS, good buddies for sure. I'm going thru a picky stage with Mags, too. Yesterday I did what you do and opened three different flavors and left them by her sleeping stage. :lol:
Mannie, thank you for the Triple Cappuchinos and extra foam which I love.

Hey, Rusty's radiators sound great and playing in the snow and making angels. Oh yum cinnamum cookies, too. See ya at my spot, Mags
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133

What a great start for Mannie. I hope he surfs for you today. Those pictures of DGS are great. You can tell how much he loves the water.
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133

Dear Mannie.....thank you so much for picking me up, on our way down to the blue floor. Boy oh boy, I really lost my way, and it's good to have friends that care for each other :-D
Your Buddy, Checkers

Good Morning Michelle......did you see what Mannie did? Grabbed ahold of Checks on the way down.
:lol:

What a gorgeous start to the nanner king's day. You must be dancing around the house this morning :-D

Have a fantastic, happy day....I hope he surfs the day away in the beautiful blue waters. :-D
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187

Hi Mannie - As I sit here reading your condo, I just realized what a little piggy you are! :o :lol: :lol:

all you ever talk about is food and drink and how much you want to eat and drink! I'm surprised you haven't climbed into Maui's wagon yet and demanded rides, because you are too rollie pollie to walk!

Now don't get upset that I called you a piggy, I'm just telling it like I see it! :oops:

Ooooh and please don't do anything bad to my tea..... OK? :o You know I love you! Really, I do! :-D


Hey Mannie,

Funny that my bean thinks you're a piggy! She must be looking at silly Buster too much! Talk about rollie pollie - do you know she calls Buster a weeble! - do you know what a weeble is - she says, weebles wobble but they don't fall down! Well silly Buster flops down and rolls and rolls, well sort of rolls and rolls - she is so fluffy it's hard for her to get all the way round!

It's snowing today - yesterday it was almost warm enough to open the windows and let me get a nice sniff and today it's snowing.....what gives with this stupid weather! I want warm, sun and lots and lots of fuds and drinks!

And my bean says your beegees look good today, so we can play together! Way to go Mannie! Keep your beegees looking good - ok!

Signed Maui the Magnificent

PS - don't be mad at my bean - she means well....just doesn't always know how to be tactful..... :roll:


 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187

Maaaaaanie! Dude! I can't work the computer right. My paws are too big for the button thingies and I forget and chew the mousie on the end of that long string. So I haven't been able to say GET ME AT THE BACK DOOR! I'm ready for chillaxin - we got snow. I'll bring the marinated roasted chicken appetizers. See you soon dude! ~Leo

Hi Michelle - Nice AMPS, icky other "unmentionables" the last couple cycles. I hope Mannie handles the day nicely and doesn't boing later in the day. DO YOU HEAR THAT, MANNIE?!?
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187

187 @ +2. YAY! A food spike here for sure, but please let him surf his... GO MANNIE! We are STILL BLUE! WOOT! :-D

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O) hey - thanks for the ~O) : that is so up my alley! :lol: Oh yes, a great start. :-D and not really on the fuds... it is whatever I can get him to eat. Last night was a FF he hasn't had in a while, but the carbs were normal. this morning we went back to Merrick, and another old time fav of his that he hasn't had in a while. When he got sick all he would eat was Friskies, it's been the staple for a month. We are trying to get back to the regular fuds. so far that has been a 50/50 success rate. And I so hope on the numbers.

Morning Jo ~O) ~O) ~O) Yes - it is! very happy to see that this morning. WOOT!

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) I guess so! He had to have been blue all night - so so cool to see. I hope beyond hopes that he can stay there today - he so needs to feel how good the blues are. Hey THX on Nicholas - he truly does love the time in the pool - omg.... we are there for over two hours - such along time for a 2 year old. i know on those taxes.... enjoy the opera today. THX on the hike - I hope so too.
Auntie Ella!! THANKS YOU! I am so happy to be a blue kitty today - this is so cool! I'm getting ready to get the BMG together too - we gots to jam on the radiators today! I am SO EXCITED! Very cool on the cappuccinos - they is tough to make just right. I am so glad i did well!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Sienne ~O) ~O) ~O) oh my YES! It was very nice to wake up to a 133, and realize he probably was there all night, and continues so far to stay there. :cool:

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) isn't that great? a 133!? I think the dosecrease did work. How wonderful for him. :-D oh I love what you did for Mags - three opened cans by her sleeping spot. Very good!, and whatever it takes huh. it is hard when they are so picky... now Mannie wants the crushed freeze dried chicken on top of his... :roll: so I do: whatever it takes. THX too on DGS adn Mannie - they are good buddies!
Auntie Ann - you are so welcome! They are good aren't they - my fav! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O) It is such a nice start. Been while for him -guess he read the dosecrease threat in his condo. :lol: Thx too on the surfin' today: paws crossed here. oh yes on DGS - that kid LOVES the water!! We spend a much time there when we go. Often he does not want to leave... it is so much fun!

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) i so hope so! GOOOOOOOOOOO Mannie!

Morning Barb ~O) ~O) ~O) LOVE it - those boys! I wonder though if it was Checks that grabbed Mannie... :lol: :lol: It si just so good to see those numbers. I am happy for both our boys. GOOD JOB GUYS! now I hope they both stay her today. paws crossed!
Auntie Barb - we dids it! checks and I found our way... we struggled at first , we just couldn't find the stairs down, we found the up ones, but noooooo! we knew that was bad... we didn't giver up though. Blue it was! nice huh! ~~ Mannie

Morning Hillary ~O) ~O) ~O) too funny - Mannie the little piggy - in days of old he was!
Auntie Hillary! you is too funny! Well... I try to make the bean happy, ya know. she worries way too much on the eating thing ya know? and I know.... beverages are my life! I LUBS my barista job. oh noooooooooo! I would never do anything bad to your tea...that is the drooler way... they is bad baristas... stay away from the droolers. 'K? ~ Mannie, kitty barista

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) It is so great to hear fro you - thanks for visiting us! Many thanks - it has been a rough past month for him, but things are slowly improving. Me too on today - so looking forward to it, seeing what he can do with such a nice start.

Leo - DUDE! You ate the 'puter mousie?? :shock: :shock: heeheehee... they are kinda tasty.... I know on the paws thingie... it messes me up too. No worries - we NEVER forget about you - so.... I will GET YOU AT THE BACK DOOR! and..... ***Swoon*** on the marinated roasted chicken appetizers! YUMMMMM! Picks you up at the back door. Sweet!~~ Mannie

Maui - heeheehee on the little piggy thing.. in days of old...well we won't go there. you gots snow??? :cool: :cool: I picks you up - we are off to Rusty's, and the radiators, and fuds and stuff. You can drive! uhhhhh... you god to go and dive in the snows??? See you soon, 'K? and I think you bean is funny... one cool bean. ~~ Mannie

Checks - It was so awesome man - those few wrong turns were really scqry, but buddies prevail, youa re the bestest ever!! We dids it: BLUES for us. now the bans are happy and maybe we can take off for a while - see you at Rusty's, 'K?

Maggie! Ok, Rusty's it is! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I hadn't thought of snow angels - that would be so funs! With radiators to warm up on. WOO HOO! Picks you up at the curb!~~ Mannie

Rusty - DUDE! Sounds like plan! I likes opera... they make such great sounds... woot! cimmamum cookies too - freaking awesome. OK on the snows... I got lots of fleece and will bring it all. What a great day this will be. See ya in a few.... ~~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187

8.png
Good morning Mannie! Wow, early blues there! :-D :-D :-D And thanks for the triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam! We really needed them this morning.

I hope this holds, but remember Mannie, that dosecrease is still on the table.

Mannie! I have a fresh batch of of catmint crisps just out of the oven! The radiators will be perfect today! And snow angels, we'll make them for Moonie, Scrabble and Nuisance! -- Tess
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187, +4.5 122

122 @ +4.5. :shock: :-D :-D :-D dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat YAY! WE ARE STILL BLUE!

Hi Barb ~O) ~O) ~O) , and :-D :-D :-D WOW, and what a day. Look at the +4.5. oh Happy dance. Surf Mannie surf. WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) Cool on the blue smilie - i like that one too! :-D Oh me too! another case for dosecrease threat that worked. He wouldn't be doing too badly if the bounces weren't as severe as they are. It has got to be very hard on him and his internal parts.
Auntie Ann - you is so welcome. I made them special, to celebrate by blueness. darn cool, huh! I will come back, you sounds like you need more. SWEET! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Lyresa ~O) ~O) ~O) Love it - and yes he is: the nanner king is back where he should be. I so hope this holds. I have to agree on teh "normalcy in MannieLand". :-D

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) Yes-sir-ree! This has really been a great morning for him. YaHOO!

Tess - OOOOOOOOOOO! Happy Days!! Fresh catmint crisps! Perfecto! I am soooooooooooooo hungry. I think that is so cool: snow angels for Moonie, Scrabble and Nuisance. Maybe a small remembarnce feast for them today. That would be cool too... See you soon! ~~ Mannie, blue Mannie

Z! DUDE! I am! Blue Mannie group - live on Rusty's radiators. I hope I am not too rusty/off key... it has been a while... :? ~~ M
 

Attachments

  • Blue_Cat.gif
    Blue_Cat.gif
    23.6 KB · Views: 1,023
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187, +4.5 122

Blue Mannie Group :lol: I love that!

Hope you have a good day doing your errands, Michelle, and I hope Mannie continues this trend with these beautiful numbers! No more red dread or stinky pinky :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187, +4.5 122, +7 145

145 @ +7. WOO HOO! I am lovin' this day. Keep on surfin' Mannie!

Hi Courtney ~O) ~O) ~O) - yupp, Blue Mannie Group - coined by Ann of Ann and Tess when that is what he surfed, day in and day out. I kinda stuck. :cool: and THX: day is good, and I couldn't agree more on more more nasty numbers, let's bring on more of today.
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187, +4.5 122, +7 145

:thumbup :RAHCAT dancing_cat flip_cat \M/ flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :dizcat party_cat party_cat party_cat
Michelle!!!!!!!!!!! hugs, big hugs..
Mannie my dear barista. extra foam on my triple shot cappucino!! YUM. I'm the luckiest bean on this planet. I don't think i'm gonna need a nap today! I'm all revved up and ready to go, THANKS.

Oh cool, Rusty's radiators and snow angels sound perfect. I've got some fudge my bean made in my backpack. I'm gonna get Neko to bring some of those chocolatty nut things her bean made. i'm so on my way - oliver


YAHOO!! - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187, +4.5 122, +7 145, +11 374

374 @ +11. DARN! We bounced! ohmygod_smile well.... good news is that it is only pink! YAY!!! that is such a huge improvement. paws crossed he doesn't go any higher for PMPS :?

HI Ann - I had forgotten that pic - that's good. Blue kitties! very cool.

Hi Wendy - that he is! well was... we bounced - but still an awesome morning for him.

Hi Anne - that it is/was. I am happy for him - so great to see him blue for most of the AM cycle. YAHOO!

Hi Mary - cause for celebration! We had BLUE surf!! I love you post - party on! he deserves it.
Auntie Mary - you is too funny! OK! I can do that - extra foam for sure - they is better that way. :-D heeheehee on the no nap, well ok, I will take it for you! I loves to nap... ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Ollie! DUDE! YOU GITS FUDGE???!!!!!! oh bring that please! I thinks we is entitled to some fudge, :-D And Neko has chocolaty nutty things? seriously? ok - we will snack good today. :cool: See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie AMPS 133, +2 187, +4.5 122, +7 145, +11 374

Wow Mannie did amazing today. Blue Mannie Group was back today rockin the house! :-D I hope it's a short bounce.
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566

566 @ PMPS. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile :cry: Well.... as ugly and disappointing as that is, the GOOD NEWS is that he was on a blue surf for clsoe to 19/20 hours. And that is awesome. So Mannie.... back down you go, 'K? Slowly... please!

Hi Ann - That he did - it was just so great to see him blue for such a long time. I too hope this nasty bounce is a very short one... Paws crossed.
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566

Hi Michelle,

What a great surf Mannie had going on.... but what's with this bounce Mannie? Dude, come back down to the blue floor. That's the place to be.

Have a great evening.
Kathie
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566

Okay Mannie, you showed us! you can do what you want! We hear ya.....now come on back down, to the floor you spent the day on.......s l o w l y...

Hi Michelle. What a fantastic day for Mannie. Now after a good night's sleep, you can spend tomorrow watching him surf pretty blue again. :-D
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566


Hey Mannie,

My bean says that is what happens when you eat all the bad fuds! and she also said something about giving you a kick in the pants to knock you down a couple floors! I don't know what that is about - but if you are wearing clothes now, I've got the perfect cabana boy uniform, errr outfit for you to wear when you next visit my condo and yacht!

signed, maui the magnificent

 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566, +2 HI

HI @ +2. Shesshh! well, the was great. I hope he isn't up on the alpha floor long. Slowly down Mannie...

Hi Kathie - Yupp, great morning and then that dreaded alpha bounce. :shock: :roll: Mr drama is back... :lol: I so hope he makes it back tot eh blues. That would be so nice.

Hi Barb - I agree! I like that thought - a good nights sleep, and then we can watch another blue surf. Sure does work for me! :-D :cool:
Auntie Barb - ok..... I will do it! it is really ugly wayyyyyyy upppppppppp hereeeeeeeeeeeeee anyways. Blues rule!, and back I go!~~ Mannie

Maui - oh....... bad fuds...... 'k! no more bad fuds for me! huh? a kick in the pants? my bean said that too and then she gave me pets. beans are so weird... heeheehee - cabana boy. you are too funny!~~ Mannie

Z - best get alot of rope.... LONG rope.... I hate it up here. stoopid liver..... ~~ M
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566, +2 HI

Gorgeous surf today, but man oh man does this cat know how to BOUNCE! Outta AlphaLand, Mannie - there is no fun to be had there!!!
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566, +2 HI

Wooh, the famous Mannie's +2 :o Come down slowly Mannie!
Have a peaceful night Michelle! Tomorrow will be a better day.
 
Re: 2/16 Mannie PMPS 566, +2 HI

Well, that was one terrific AM cycle! Now, Mannie, do you need the ropes? Rusty is ready with them!

Ni ni, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
516 @ +4.5. Good news! We have left the alpha zone! :? :-D

Hi Amy - oh yes: a beautiful day for him, and the master of the trampoline like no other. :roll: and so I told him - alpha is not good... well, I hope he comes down slowly... :-D

Hi Helen - oh yes - per his uncanny ability - that infamous +2. UP, before the down. And thx - evening has been good, and we start anew in the morning. :-D

Hi Deborah - LOL - I like that. He's going to need those mattresses. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ella - I loved the AM cycle - it so reminded me of days of old, and all those blue surfs he used to do. Maybe this is the start of the return to the land of the blues. paws crossed.
Auntie Ella - tell Rusty - YES! Z-Man needs help! ~~ Mannie

Hi Shelly - thanks for the visit!! I so hope he does too, nice and slow. :cool:
 
Mannie, are you teasing your Bean??? Come down, won't ya? Blue looks charming on you, it really does! Paws crossed that you will see more blue soon!
 
Hi Courtney - aiyee the PM cycle. what a bounce that was. and thanks - we hope that today will bring him back to the land of the blues. sure was nice yesterday. :-D

HI Marje - Things are coming along with him. It sure was nice to have him back in the blues yesterday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top