2/16 Jasper pmps 54 +1 72 +2.75 69 +4 77 +5 75

Maybe if you can, try to get a test earlier in the cycle like you did today the next few cycles?

That's awesome what Jasper said when you asked him if he wanted to go surfing.
 
383 @ pmps

Bounce? NDW?
Probably more bouncing from that big drop into +79 . He seems to like to take big drops. Some earlier test in the cycle will help you know what he's up to so you can give a little it of LC ( a tsp or so) to slow him down to help with the bouncing. I would start grabbing a +1 or +2 test from now on so you can help soften the drop.
 
The HC would be if Jasper drops under 50.
Hopefully Jasper will surf tonight. I see that @Bron and Sheba is on.
I think it's good that you shot with Jasper's DKA history but I want to make sure you have the best advice for keeping him safe tonight
 
Hi I'm back @Barbara & Uncle (GA)
I'm wondering if the SS is up to date. Just reading back through the thread and green numbers are mentioned for Wednesday but I can't see any green numbers???
No answer yet for the +2?
The spreadsheet is up to date. PMPS was 54, Aaron stalled for 25 minutes after that to try to get some advice and then gave 0.75u at that time and a LC meal.
He said he checked at +1 and got 72 and fed a meal
 
That has to be a rise, correct? He had to have reached onset by now and he maintained/raised. I feel like I should be good for tonight, and perhaps I shouldn't have decreased dose
 
That has to be a rise, correct? He had to have reached onset by now and he maintained/raised. I feel like I should be good for tonight, and perhaps I shouldn't have decreased dose
Those numbers are all much the same really, but yes no dip. He is surfing along nicely.
Looking at the SS his nadir varies. I don't think he has reached his nadir yet.
If Jasper was my cat, I would get a +5. If you feel you can't stay up, then I would give him a teaspoon of higher carb food now and leave some low carb food out for him to graze on later.
 
ETA
Sorry Aaron, I see what you're getting at.
You have been giving a 1.u dose and tonight you did 0.75u
I'm not sure if that "decrease" is even really in play tonight because of the depot.
Since he hasn't technically earned a decrease, you'll probably want to go back to 1.u tomorrow
 
Last edited:
He isn't a grazer by any means. If I put out food he will eat it then.

How about his morning dose? Back to a full 1u or stay .75?
 
I understand......Sheba was never a grazer either. She would eat everything in sight.
If you need to go to bed now then give him a small meal now with a teaspoon of Higher carb mixed in with the low carb to keep him up over the nadir.
With the dose for the am, I see you are doing TR and you haven't earned a reduction so I would go back to 1 unit, unless Jasper is very low again, in which case I would stall and post for assistance
 
Back
Top