Becky and Gray-Gray
Member Since 2020
Hello
! Gray-Gray has officially switched from Novolin N to Basaglar on Friday 2/14 PM cycle. She has had 4 cycles on the Basaglar thus far and her pre-shot BG numbers are slowly decreasing from 377, 337, 333, to 258 respectively.
I am administering 0.5 units of Basaglar and she has had consistent blues today with a nadir of 144 @ +4 today. I am scared going into the PM shot tonight and scared of greens
! I am worried of shooting 0.5 tonight and having her continue to drop to low. I have a high carb treats in case of an emergency and have a stash of some Hills W/D kibble just in case she needed to eat carbs. I read all the stickies and understand as a newbie without much data her no shoot is number is at 150, but all honesty I am scared to shoot if her Preshot BG continues to progressively dip lower than this mornings AMPS.
So I am basically just short of two hours away from her PMPS and am looking for advice. Should I decrease her dose? Keep it at 0.5? Stall and delay her shoot time until a bit later after her meal? Thank you in advance for your advice and support.
Link to:
previous threat post discussing transition from Novolin to Basaglar
I am administering 0.5 units of Basaglar and she has had consistent blues today with a nadir of 144 @ +4 today. I am scared going into the PM shot tonight and scared of greens
! I am worried of shooting 0.5 tonight and having her continue to drop to low. I have a high carb treats in case of an emergency and have a stash of some Hills W/D kibble just in case she needed to eat carbs. I read all the stickies and understand as a newbie without much data her no shoot is number is at 150, but all honesty I am scared to shoot if her Preshot BG continues to progressively dip lower than this mornings AMPS.So I am basically just short of two hours away from her PMPS and am looking for advice. Should I decrease her dose? Keep it at 0.5? Stall and delay her shoot time until a bit later after her meal? Thank you in advance for your advice and support.
Link to:
previous threat post discussing transition from Novolin to Basaglar