? 2/16 Fistuk AMPS 94, +3 103, +6 47, +6.25 59 PMPS 59 ::Holiday Dose

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-61-9-75-68-pmps-59-3-97-holiday-dose.298361/

Good morning :)

We're down to 1U as of last night. Fistuk is doing so well. He's turned a corner from whatever was bothering his digestion and he's eating so nicely he makes me proud :woot: and also relieved that he won't be difficult to handle while we're away.

Yesterday was an epic evening. First, my friend Sunniva came over to do all the supper routine by herself with me observing. She did really great! She's a gentle soul and Fistuk is familiar with her since she's a friend so she'c visited us a few times before. I could see how he's embracing her. He can be so expressive about these things.

Then, we went down to the neighbours. We live in a small traditional house and the first floor is owned by the couple who lives there. They are elderly and whenever we're away I'm letting them know what's the plan so they don't feel uncomfortable with bumping into people they don't know.

I went down with Sunniva to introduce her and they invited us in. It turned very quickly to a two hours laughter and talking over quite a lot of wine :p When I asked my neighbour before if she'd be willing to help us out again on a day in two weeks when we're both back and working and our cat sitter has a health operation she was very anxious and not so keen

When I noticed her anxiousness at first I thought I'll let it go and wrack my brains later for a solution. She's 81 and in a very good shape but she's had dogs all her life and I didn't want to cause her too much stress.But by the end of the evening she was so willing to help. She was so sweet she even said "well, if Robert is late coming from work tell hum to call me and I'll go up again" :cat: Fistuk's spirit summoned the help he's needed from day one <3

Wishing you all a wonderful, restful and totally boring Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:

In the pic: Sunniva testing before the jab. She wanted to try the way I do it, sitting him on my laps. Look how satisfied he is :kiss:
upload_2025-2-16_12-11-59.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-16_12-11-59.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-16_12-11-59.jpeg
    49.5 KB · Views: 107
@tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo - with the +6 today I'm more inclined to reduced again tonight and give 0.75U, what do you think?

I' aware that it's only 2 cycle on the new dose but I won't be here for Tuesday morning shot already and I don't want any chance of him going low while I'm away
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-61-9-75-68-pmps-59-3-97-holiday-dose.298361/

Good morning :)

We're down to 1U as of last night. Fistuk is doing so well. He's turned a corner from whatever was bothering his digestion and he's eating so nicely he makes me proud :woot: and also relieved that he won't be difficult to handle while we're away.

Yesterday was an epic evening. First, my friend Sunniva came over to do all the supper routine by herself with me observing. She did really great! She's a gentle soul and Fistuk is familiar with her since she's a friend so she'c visited us a few times before. I could see how he's embracing her. He can be so expressive about these things.

Then, we went down to the neighbours. We live in a small traditional house and the first floor is owned by the couple who lives there. They are elderly and whenever we're away I'm letting them know what's the plan so they don't feel uncomfortable with bumping into people they don't know.

I went down with Sunniva to introduce her and they invited us in. It turned very quickly to a two hours laughter and talking over quite a lot of wine :p When I asked my neighbour before if she'd be willing to help us out again on a day in two weeks when we're both back and working and our cat sitter has a health operation she was very anxious and not so keen

When I noticed her anxiousness at first I thought I'll let it go and wrack my brains later for a solution. She's 81 and in a very good shape but she's had dogs all her life and I didn't want to cause her too much stress.But by the end of the evening she was so willing to help. She was so sweet she even said "well, if Robert is late coming from work tell hum to call me and I'll go up again" :cat: Fistuk's spirit summoned the help he's needed from day one <3

Wishing you all a wonderful, restful and totally boring Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:

In the pic: Sunniva testing before the jab. She wanted to try the way I do it, sitting him on my laps. Look how satisfied he is :kiss:
View attachment 72864
Hi Shelly, What an incredible update. Fistuk summons all the people he needs to care for him.

His sweet soul draws everyone in.
Your friend looks so relaxed in the picture and so does Fistuk, and I love how Prince is sitting next to them, overseeing the whole situation and protecting his brother.
Good luck with your neighbor, She sounds like a wonderful woman and a great person to help you out if needed.
I hope you have a wonderful trip and everything goes beautifully.
:bighug::cat::kiss::bighug:
 
@tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo - with the +6 today I'm more inclined to reduced again tonight and give 0.75U, what do you think?

I' aware that it's only 2 cycle on the new dose but I won't be here for Tuesday morning shot already and I don't want any chance of him going low while I'm away
It's probably the higher depot. If hold for now. You could always have the sitter give less while you're away. You know Fistuk best :).
 
Hi Shelly, I'm so glad you won't have to worry about Fistuk or Prince. I'm so happy to hear that he has been eating well. Fistuk is such a good boy ,look how relaxed he is sitting on Sunniva's lap. Have a wonderful holiday. :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
I agree with Angela. Will you be talking to your sitter while on vacation? If so you can always reduce if things change such as not eating or getting too low for comfort. The depot will fade.
 
It's probably the higher depot. If hold for now. You could always have the sitter give less while you're away. You know Fistuk best :).
I agree with Angela. Will you be talking to your sitter while on vacation? If so you can always reduce if things change such as not eating or getting too low for comfort. The depot will fade.
I will get PMPS now and decide.
I will be in contact with her but I just do't want to be in that situation. It'll stress me too much. Also, I'll be in training most days and I can't be hooked to my phone. I need to choose the safest option even if he'll be more in the blues
 
Hi Shelly, What an incredible update. Fistuk summons all the people he needs to care for him.

His sweet soul draws everyone in.
Your friend looks so relaxed in the picture and so does Fistuk, and I love how Prince is sitting next to them, overseeing the whole situation and protecting his brother.
Good luck with your neighbor, She sounds like a wonderful woman and a great person to help you out if needed.
I hope you have a wonderful trip and everything goes beautifully.
:bighug::cat::kiss::bighug:

Hi Staci :)
Prince started sitting not only next to me in testing but often on the testing kit :woot: He's gotten really jealous of Fistuk for all the attention he gets. If only he knew there's nothing to be jealous of.
It was a lovely revelation to see my neighbour in a new light.
I'm looking forward to having some time off in my favourite city, Bilabo.
Sending lots of love to you and Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
PMPS 59
I've decided to give him 0.9. I don't feel comfortable with holding 1U since already yesterday I get he was about to lime. That's why I tested earlier than the usual nadir +7. So today he went lime. If I was home it would have different but I won't be and I need be more quiet when I'm away.
 
Hi Shelly, so great Fistuk trusts your friend so much and you can leave him in her care! I think the picture says it all. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top