Re: 2/16 Elian amps 429; 291 +2.5; 35 +5; 57 +5.25
Aw, Susie, don't be so hard on yourself! It is A LOT to take in, and sometimes we talk in a bit of short-hand here. It will sink in -- and you do have a bit of a challenging case in Elian with all the bouncing.
But just to reiterate and to help in the future, as a newly diagnosed kitty, ANYTIME he goes below 50, he has earned a .25 dose reduction -- YAY! Then you hold him at that dose for a little while -- if he goes below 50 on that dose, you reduce the dose by .25, and so on and so on. Sometimes that happens pretty quickly and you keep reducing and reducing.
The other stuff that was mentioned (shooting through the bounce) is a more advanced technique (not so much in technique but in understanding what is going on with you kitty).
So, yes, reduce to 3.0 units. You can either do that right away or wait for one cycle (that is, shoot 3.25 at his next shot, then reduce to 3.0 on the one after that).
Take it easy on yourself -- you're doing fine!