2/16 Chi Chi AMPS 214+2.5 82+3.5 45+4 54+4.5 65+6 81 PMPS 224+3 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-5-248-5-94-7-5-106-pmps-129-2-5-119.133156/

Good morning! I will be glad to say goodbye to these ear drops. They are very greasy, and she wipes and wipes at her ears with her paws, trying to clean them away, which manages to end up all in her fur around her head. I tried to clean her up the best I could, but she will just repeat after each dose. I cleaned the inside of her ears out a bit and they look so much better now. She is such a sweet kitty..lets her mommy do anything to her without much fuss, and I love her to the moon and back..:kiss: Have a great day everyone!
 
Just updating from work. Grandma did a great job handling her dropping numbers today:D. I will correct any mistakes later, but I think all the numbers are good. I forgot to put her ear drops in this morning, so I don't know if that is affecting the bg?
 
My mom said that after the 81 at+6, she tried to get a +7.5 and the meter shut off twice in a row, so she couldnt get a test. I got home and used the other meter and it worked fine. I checked her meter and the little battery icon was on, and I assume its going dead. I wonder if it caused the lower numbers today? She said all the test before +6 were ok..no problem. We have 2 relion confirm meters..a pink and a blue one. Ive always used the blue and her the pink. Assuming the numbers are correct, I will hold the dose anyway and reduce after 3 under 50. I am going to go tomorrow and get 2 new batteries.
 
Good going, Grandma! Whew, a busy day.

Laura, my pink meter died this afternoon when I got home from work. The last check wasn't held in memory and the battery icon showed. Pretty sure that was the only goofed test. (My back up is the blue Confirm!)

Hope Chi Chi gives you a comfy night tonight. And a little more relaxing day for your mom tomorrow.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Well that's odd Marilyn, that both our pink meters died todayo_O Chi Chi has bounced high tonight, so I am pretty sure that 45 was correct. Im off tomorrow, so Mom gets a break!
 
Hi Laura

I'm glad Chi Chi is doing well and that the ear drops are almost gone. That was some dip she took in the lagoon she took today. Cinco and China were having a party there, so I'll bet that was the attraction. :D You're so lucky your DM is willing to take the time to keep a close eye on Chi Chi and test as needed!

I hope the new battery solves your meter problem.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top