2/16 Billo PMPS 139, +2 99, +4 74, +9 88

Abdullah

Member Since 2020
yesterday

I tryyy to post earlier in the day but work has been so crazy lately, I sincerely apologize.

Billo has been doing well, having just a little bit of trouble staying in the greens. I’m wondering if I should increase back up to 1.50u at AMPS. This will be cycle 10 since her drop to 40 on 2/11.
 
Let us see how she does tonight. But yes, her nadirs have been higher for the last 3 days. If you don't see anything below the 80s tonight, it might be time to go back up.

Hopefully the threat of the dose increase works, like it usually does! :)

ETA: The rule or earning reductions for long term diabetics following TR is 3 drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days. Not 3 separate cycles. Billo's last 2 drops were on the same day.
 
That sounds good! I’ll keep an eye on her tonight and see how she does.


Ahhh you’re right!! My mistake. I think a reduction too soon could be the reason why she’s bouncing, I should kept her on 1.50u for longer, at least until she dropped between 40 and 50 on a separate day.
 
Back
Top