? 2/16/18 Luci - AMPS 265, 2+ 187, 4+168, 7+ 234, PMPS 428

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
She touched on the blues last night - but was back to the yellows this morning. I'm going to check at 2+ then go to the dentist. DH is scheduled to be home to check at 4+. Fingers crossed she doesn't take any dives while we're out this morning!
 
Should I give Luci a med carb food before I leave for dentist? She's already following a similar pattern to the big drop the other day.
No one will be here at 3+ to test her...please advise.
 
Sorry, just now seeing this. If it were me, I would probably just give a low carb snack before leaving, especially since DH can test again at +4
 
So Luci stayed a bit higher today - and by PMPS she was really high - 428...what's up with the wild swings this week? Is this typical of TR...changing the insulin by only .25 caused her to go too low...and now dropping back .25 has caused this high number tonight? What can I expect next? Big drops...bouncing around? I don't know what to think of these numbers...where's the pattern?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top