2/15 Zener PMPS 410;+2 384;+4 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
2/15/12 Zener
AMPS 286, 4th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP, 3/32t Miralax, 1.3oz 11%
+1 289, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, 0.45oz 11%
+4.5 43, 3 treats, 0.6oz 11%
+5 74, 0.25oz 17%

Anne and I both had class this morning so we didn't get back until +4.5. I had the meter and asked Anne what she thought it would be. She said "326" and I said "43". :shock: :shock: We had left food out for him but he didn't eat much. So we gave him 3 treats (laced with honey) and he ate a little of the 11%. We are having a little trouble getting him to eat now. He is acting fine. Will keep monitoring.
Liz
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+5 74;+5.5 97

Today
2/15/12 Zener
AMPS 286, 4th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP, 3/32t Miralax, 1.3oz 11%
+1 289, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, 0.45oz 11%
+4.5 43, 3 treats, 0.6oz 11%
+5 74, 0.25oz 17%
+5.5 97, FDCK, big burp

Maybe his tummy is a little gassy this morning, his appy is a bit off so we're hoping the burp helps. We often have to work at it to get him to eat better in the morning and he did not eat any of the food we left out for him. So, we're not sure whether to reduce tonight or not. He did fall below 50. Any thoughts?

We'll keep monitoring for another two hours, then we both have to go back to tbp.

@Linda - we think perhaps aliens replaced the real Zener with the pod Zener. ;-)
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+5 74;+5.5 97 dose?

I'm just the cheerleader...BUT SO HOPING THE WISE ONES THINK HE'S READY FOR A REDUCIE!!!!!!

LOVELY WORK, GUYS!
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+5 74;+5.5 97 dose?

Wow Z-man! :shock:

I guess that's a reducie! Congrats! You've gotta keep eating your fuds tho Zener.
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+5 74;+5.5 97 dose?

Way to go Zener! What a great couple of days for Zener. It all depends on what you want to do and how Zener holds reductions. I make Tarragon earn 3 times in the 40's for a reduction and give him an automatic one if he gets under 40. I always shoot through the bounce though.
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+5 74;+5.5 97 dose?

ZENER MAN!!!!!!!!! A Breakthrough!!!!! WE ARE SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!
I think a reducie or maybe a shave might be in order!! This is wonderful :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
When they go low their appetite does decrease for a bit, let's see if he bounces tonite--
We are so proud of you all!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+6 79;+6.5 76 dose?

Today
2/15/12 Zener
AMPS 286, 4th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP, 3/32t Miralax, 1.3oz 11%
+1 289, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, 0.45oz 11%
+4.5 43, 3 treats, 0.6oz 11%
+5 74, 0.25oz 17%
+5.5 97, FDCh, big burp
+6 79, 0.6oz 11%
+6.5 76, 3mg zobaline, 1 pill pocket

I'll get a +7 then I'm back to school. Anne may come home later if needed.

Celi: And what an excellent cheerleader you are!
Tracy: Thanks for the encouragement to Zener's appy. He needs all the help he can get.
Melissa: We are not sure what to do since Zener' patterns seemed to have changed in the last couple of weeks.
Roni: Thanks! We were thinking the same thing, that maybe his appy was off with the lower-than-used-to numbers.

Liz
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+6 79;+6.5 76 dose?

No advice on dose, but just happy to see those green numbers for Zener!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+1 289;+4.5 43;+6 79;+6.5 76 dose?

I'm glad to see that the big burp brought Zener's numbers back down. I think he's been working on a reduction. What do you think about shaving the dose?
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+4.5 43;+6 79;+6.5 76;+7 84;+8.5 139

Here's the latest on a very green day! :mrgreen:
Today
2/15/12 Zener
AMPS 286, 4th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP, 3/32t Miralax, 1.3oz 11%
+1 289, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, 0.45oz 11%
+4.5 43, 3 treats, 0.6oz 11%
+5 74, 0.25oz 17%
+5.5 97, FDCh, big burp
+6 79, 0.6oz 11%
+6.5 76, 3mg zobaline, 1 pill pocket
+7 84, 0.5oz 17%
+8.5 139, FDCK

Wow, we wonder who this new kitty is? He is on the way back up now so we will see what his numbers are at PMPS.

@Barb - thanks for the smiling greenie!

@Sienne - we were wondering if he was working himself up to a reduction with the action last night and this AM cycle. :shock: We're good with shaving the dose and seeing what happens. Both of us will be here tonight to monitor and one of us can be home with him until mid-cycle tomorrow.

Now I'm off back to work, gosh we're happy we only live 10 minutes from school! :lol:
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+4.5 43;+6 79;+6.5 76;+7 84;+8.5 139

I guess what colour Vyktor's going to be before I test but to guess the exact number like that you must not have believed your eyes :shock: It is so good to see Zener doing so well now congrats on the reducie :mrgreen:

Pod Zener you keep up the good work :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+4.5 43;+6 79;+6.5 76;+7 84;+8.5 139

It's so wonderful to see Zener spending time in the normal range of numbers! I hope his appetite picks up tonight -- and best of luck with the reduction! Mookie and I will be watching to see how he does.
 
Re: 2/15 Zener AMPS 286;+4.5 43;+6 79;+6.5 76;+7 84;+8.5 139

Just to clarify: I didn't guess the reading - I read it from the glucometer! But it was completely different than what either of us expected, that's for sure. Crazy cat.
Liz
 
Re: 2/15 Zener PMPS 410

:shock: flip_cat grr_red

Well, from green to red - we haven't had such nice numbers for Zener to bounce off on in a very long time. Poor Mr Liver needs reassurance once again.

Today
2/15/12 Zener
AMPS 286, 4th cycle @2.0u, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4PP, 3/32t Miralax, 1.3oz 11%
+1 289, 2.5mg pepcid & 1/4PP, 0.45oz 11%
+4.5 43, 3 treats, 0.6oz 11%
+5 74, 0.25oz 17%
+5.5 97, FDCh, big burp
+6 79, 0.6oz 11%
+6.5 76, 3mg zobaline, 1 pill pocket
+7 84, 0.5oz 17%
+8.5 139, FDCK
+10.5 FDCK
PMPS 410, 5th cycle @2.0u, 1/4PP with 2.5mg pepcid, ~1/16t Miralax, 1.4oz 11%

Holy cow, what a drop this morning! Since he went so high so quickly tonight, we decided to shoot through the bounce this cycle and shave the dose tomorrow morning to a sk 2.0u. Where did I put that crystal ball?

@Serryn - we are delighted to see him doing so much better, and we were shocked to see his numbers when we dashed home after classes this morning. :o We left food out for him that he did not touch, but he is notoriously unreliable on free feeding.

@Rhanda - his appy is back on track so far this evening, big burps seem to have helped. :?

Paws crossed not another PJ party tonight. And since we don't have early morning classes tomorrow, we probably won't need to stay up tonight. Funny how that works. :roll:
 
Re: 2/15 Zener PMPS 410

Yes, that is quite the response from Mr Liver...so dramatic sometimes!

Congrats on the reducie, though, and clear that bounce, Zener!
 
Looks like a bouncy pink evening.
PMPS 410, 5th cycle @2.0u, 1/4PP with 2.5mg pepcid, ~1/16t Miralax, 1.4oz 11%
~1 0.6oz 11%
+2 384, 0.85oz 11%
+3 1.0oz 11%
+4 352, 0.4oz 11%
+5.5 0.8oz 11%
Much better appy this evening, not sure how much is due to high numbers and how much is due to his tummy feeling better. We'll see what the morning brings! Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top