2/15 Trixie AMPS 103, +2 88, +4 81, +6 85, +10 86, PMPS 110

Of course! So happy for the two of you--I believe she's moving toward remission!
I’m trying not to let my hopes get too high yet. I know there is still some residual from the depot but paws crossed we are heading in the right direction! :):bighug:

Hug to Jude! Hope he’s feeling better. :cat:
 
For these in between lines doses, you may want to try drawing up a little more than the 0.5u line, then open the fridge door and use the fridge light as a back drop - gently twist the plunger to squeeze out a few drops until you can see it’s halfway between 0.5u and the zero (that WAS your 0.25u :p). Then squeeze out one more drop, that should be around 0.1u.

upload_2024-4-11_17-33-56-jpeg.69840
 
For these in between lines doses, you may want to try drawing up a little more than the 0.5u line, then open the fridge door and use the fridge light as a back drop - gently twist the plunger to squeeze out a few drops until you can see it’s halfway between 0.5u and the zero (that WAS your 0.25u :p). Then squeeze out one more drop, that should be around 0.1u.

upload_2024-4-11_17-33-56-jpeg.69840
Thanks for the tips Christie! Never thought of the light in the fridge. :)
 
Happy to pass along! I started doing that way back when even with the use of my prescription glasses the main lines were impossible to see let alone the “in between” doses. And very helpful first thing in the morning lol
 
@Christie & Maverick

Trixie was at 86 at +10 and I’m doubtful that she’s going to get above 100 in the next hour when she is due for her shot seeing how flat she has been all day.

If she is over 90 but under 100, do I shoot? If still under 90, do I skip and see where she’s at in the morning and go from there?
 
Apparently she read her condo and provided more healing greens :D:D. If she’s still under 90 no shot, if she’s around 100 that’s what you shot earlier today. You could shoot the 0.1u since her preshot would be on the rise, and of course if you are able to monitor, but she also doesn’t seem too fussed after a skip, so if she’s still flattish by preshot you could just skip and see where she is at tomorrow morning.

How is she feeling now that she’s showing off her string of greens?
 
Apparently she read her condo and provided more healing greens :D:D. If she’s still under 90 no shot, if she’s around 100 that’s what you shot earlier today. You could shoot the 0.1u since her preshot would be on the rise, and of course if you are able to monitor, but she also doesn’t seem too fussed after a skip, so if she’s still flattish by preshot you could just skip and see where she is at tomorrow morning.

How is she feeling now that she’s showing off her string of greens?
Thank you so much for the advice. :bighug:

She seems to be feeling fine. No change in behaviour, lots of biscuit making and purring in between eating and sleeping. ;) I will say her appetite has been less with the lower numbers. She does eat all of her two main meals but hasn’t been finishing all of her snacks.
 
Thank you so much for the advice. :bighug:

She seems to be feeling fine. No change in behaviour, lots of biscuit making and purring in between eating and sleeping. ;) I will say her appetite has been less with the lower numbers. She does eat all of her two main meals but hasn’t been finishing all of her snacks.
You’re welcome, Kat. I’m so glad she’s doing so well :bighug:
 
Back
Top