2/15-Scratchie-AMPS-319, PMPS-331

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Good morning everyone. Sending healing vines to all beans and kitties that need them. Special prayers to Roni and Brad on the loss of Moonie.

Scratchie purred during testing this morning, that's starting to be a norm for him now - although he still fights it a bit lately! :lol: Had a hairball this morning but that didn't seem to affect his appetite at all. He was a member of the CPC twice this morning. I'm glad to see that as when he is higher - as he has been - he won't eat as much. I think he's lost a little more weight, not a lot, but I don't want him to get too low. His weight was 'perfect' according to the vet before this all started.

Recap:

AMPS - 385
PMPS - 277
+3 - 301
+7 - 305
+11 - 317

Hope everyone has a great day and all kitties are safe with their numbers.

Jo
 
Re: 2/15-Scratchie-AMPS-319

It is so strange when they start purring for testing. I never believed it would happen and now Tarragon is a purr machine. :lol: Come on down a little Scratchie. Have a wonderful Friday!
 
Re: 2/15-Scratchie-AMPS-319

Hi! Glad to hear he's purring! Great sign! :RAHCAT

What is "member of the CPC"?

I looked at his SS and his numbers aren't terribly high. My Gobbles was red and black so much, I welcomed the pinks and yellows... And he still is quite colorful...LOL.... I think some cats do better in higher numbers than others. When Gobbles was first diagnosed, anything pink or higher made him like a little zombie-boy--all he did was sleep and you could tell the little guy was feeling really bad. But now, he doesn't seem at all bothered by even high pinks.

How are his 5 P's?
 
Re: 2/15-Scratchie-AMPS-319

Since we started back on insulin (and regular testing) Kismet has been enjoying the extra attention. He actually comes when I call him and jumps up on the bed. It's so wonderful when they're cooperative! Love that Scratchie gave you some purrs :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/15-Scratchie-AMPS-319

I hope Scratchie slid down for you today and you came home to a lower number. Furball purrs most of the time at test time. It's unusual if she doesn't. I've tried to make it a time where she gets some extra attention.
 
Hey thanks everyone. DH didn't pull his food at 2:30 and he holds the 'food spike' for about 2 hours. Dang it, I was hoping he would be in the 2's. He also gave him some 6% carbs even though I had 4 setting out! :YMSIGH: Can't complain, already done. But I can say dang it!

Rhiannon - Yea they do raise numbers and not sure if it did with him. Probably.
Kat - CPC means 'clean plate club'. He was hilarious this morning - food all over the place!
Courtney - I'm with you there. I never thought I'd be able to say 'test' or 'shot time' and have him cooperate but he does!! :-D
Carla - I try to play with him before we test and that does make a difference. Yesterday I got home 7 minutes before shot time so it was hurry test, feed and I actually shot while he was eating which I never do! He didn't like that either.

So glad the week is over and the weekend is here. Have to work Monday - yuk! Think I'll try and get a curve done tomorrow, but wondering if I should increase his dose to 3u? Thoughts?

Have a great evening everyone. I'm going to try and get to condos...

Jo
 
Hi Jo :-D According to the TR Protocol, it would be too early to increase the dose anyway (according to Scratchie's SS, the PM cycle today is the 5th since your last increase) however, not knowing the daily nadirs could make a difference...Why not change the icon in your first post to ? and put "? dose increase" after "331" on your subject line--that way, an expert can help you.
 
Hi Jo. Hopefully the extra food and 6% carb won't keep her up too long. If she does need the increase I hope she likes it and gives you some nice numbers.

Enjoy your weekend.
 
Hi Jo!

You are doing a great job of getting those nighttime tests. I know you must be tired.

I'd give him one more cycle at 2.75u and then increase if he does t come down to blue.

Glad to see you back...I've missed you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top