Tina & Sammy
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
Last night's Recap:
PMPS: 52 - MM
+1: 71 - MM
+2: 68 - MM
+3: 61 -MM
+4: 69
+5.5: 59
+7: 70
AMPS: 71 - MM
+1.75: 55 - MM
+3.75: 59 -MM
+4.75: 47 - MM + HC
+5.25: 59
+6: 54 - HC ( still a little rambunctious, and still dropping a little)
+7: 60
PMBG - 74 (No Shot)
This mornings AMPS was higher than we have seen in a few days. I am wondering if it is possible that Sami did go lower last night at some point, I just don't know. The fact that she went from 74 at +7 in yesterday's AM cycle to 52 for PMPS leads me to believe that her pancreas is doing some work. Yes, typically Sami has been a double dipper in the past, but at these lower numbers she doesn't usually drop 22 on insulin action after +7, except when she was at the higher doses and needed a decrease. It will be very interesting to see what she does today.
I am still debating whether or not to take Sami to work with me again this week. My boss is still on vacation until Wednesday, so it will be very quite at the office today and tomorrow. Maybe I will take her just two more days. She knows when it is time to get in the car and I can tell how much she really hates it. But I also know that she enjoys her time with me at the office. The only problem is that usually as soon as she gets comfortable on my lap the phone rings or I need to actually work. I feel so sorry that I have to disturb her.
I still have a few more hours before I have to go to work. DH will be home today, but he refuses to test Sami. I told him he would only need to test at +6, because I will get a +3 before I leave for work. But he just won't do it. More than likely I will break down and take her with me. I keep telling myself what is just two more days, and then it is two more day, and two more days. At some point I do have to leave her at home.
Last night's Recap:
PMPS: 52 - MM
+1: 71 - MM
+2: 68 - MM
+3: 61 -MM
+4: 69
+5.5: 59
+7: 70
AMPS: 71 - MM
+1.75: 55 - MM
+3.75: 59 -MM
+4.75: 47 - MM + HC
+5.25: 59
+6: 54 - HC ( still a little rambunctious, and still dropping a little)
+7: 60
PMBG - 74 (No Shot)
This mornings AMPS was higher than we have seen in a few days. I am wondering if it is possible that Sami did go lower last night at some point, I just don't know. The fact that she went from 74 at +7 in yesterday's AM cycle to 52 for PMPS leads me to believe that her pancreas is doing some work. Yes, typically Sami has been a double dipper in the past, but at these lower numbers she doesn't usually drop 22 on insulin action after +7, except when she was at the higher doses and needed a decrease. It will be very interesting to see what she does today.
I am still debating whether or not to take Sami to work with me again this week. My boss is still on vacation until Wednesday, so it will be very quite at the office today and tomorrow. Maybe I will take her just two more days. She knows when it is time to get in the car and I can tell how much she really hates it. But I also know that she enjoys her time with me at the office. The only problem is that usually as soon as she gets comfortable on my lap the phone rings or I need to actually work. I feel so sorry that I have to disturb her.
I still have a few more hours before I have to go to work. DH will be home today, but he refuses to test Sami. I told him he would only need to test at +6, because I will get a +3 before I leave for work. But he just won't do it. More than likely I will break down and take her with me. I keep telling myself what is just two more days, and then it is two more day, and two more days. At some point I do have to leave her at home.