2/15 Ozzy AMPS 323, PMPS 295, +2 136, +3 80, +4 54, +4.5 65, +5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozzy Pawzbourne

Member Since 2016
Tuesday's Tender Lovin'

Not sure what happened to my post from 6am this morning... maybe I forgot to hit post. Oh...It just occurred to me that I a posted a salty picture (I thought it was silly and not too bad) for Wednesday Hump Day...maybe it was offensive and got pulled down!! Ooops! Sorry if that is what happened. :oops:

Anyways, Ozzy is bouncing today as expected. Kind of hard to want to shoot a reduced dose when you start with a 323 at PS but we did.

Hope you and your kitties have a happy Wednesday and surf safely!
 
Ahh!! I ended up posting in the wrong forum! Thanks @Sharon14

I will delete it from the other forum and keep the new posting in this one.

Here were my other comments from that initial thread:

Sometimes I wonder if it's ok to keep them at same dose while the bounce for the first cycle or two and then go down. What do you think about that?
I am a little worried that Ozzy wasn't seeing much green on the last dose and then we reduced him.
We will see what's next. I am glad though that we did not increase this week. He was at the .75u dose for many cycles and some folks mentioned we might want to consider an increase.
Anyways...Happy Hump Day All!!
humpday2-jpg.26423
 
Sometimes I wonder if it's ok to keep them at same dose while the bounce for the first cycle or two and then go down. What do you think about that?
There is something called "shooting through the bounce" where you hold the dose for one cycle if the numbers are high and then you take the reduction. You may want to keep that in mind for the future.
 
Good morning , Jo :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:.....later when u have time :)(::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:.... I crack myself up :woot:) please tell me Ozzy and Figgie 's fav low carb/no carb snacks . :);)......praying awesomeness over ur day :rolleyes:
 
Tuesday's Tender Lovin'

Not sure what happened to my post from 6am this morning... maybe I forgot to hit post. Oh...It just occurred to me that I a posted a salty picture (I thought it was silly and not too bad) for Wednesday Hump Day...maybe it was offensive and got pulled down!! Ooops! Sorry if that is what happened. :oops:

Anyways, Ozzy is bouncing today as expected. Kind of hard to want to shoot a reduced dose when you start with a 323 at PS but we did.

Hope you and your kitties have a happy Wednesday and surf safely!
It ended up in the "Community and Off Topic" forum, Jo.
 
Good morning , Jo :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:.....later when u have time :):):joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:.... I crack myself up :woot:) please tell me Ozzy and Figgie 's fav low carb/no carb snacks . :);)......praying awesomeness over ur day :rolleyes:
Just to poke my nose in, Beth: Teasel loves the Orijen brand freeze dried meat treats. Wild Boar is his favourite.
 
Hehe. You ladies are FUN FUN!!! :woot::woot:

My kitties' favorite treats are the Vitals Freeze Dried treats- Chicken Giblets flavor. Figgie has never eaten any kind of treat his entire life (all 13 yrs) and he loves these kind so that says a lot! Ozzy loves them so much that if he hears me from the other room shaking the bag in the kitchen, he barrels through the house sliding across the hard wood floors all the way to the kitchen. He loves them that much! It's a funny sight to see him sliding around the corner, too! Lol!
 
Teasel loves the Orijen brand freeze dried meat treats. Wild Boar is his favourite.
Wow, never heard of those. Should look for them next time I am at the pet food store...

You have 100% unfettered " nose pokeage " with Elmo and I ....godmomma privileges, don't ya know
And you both are welcome to post anything you want on my condo anytime. I love the company!!! Plus, poor Beth kind of got displaced now that her kitty is in remission. Where do you post your daily condo? Do you still do one if your kitty is in remission? You had barely just got started in L&L land!!
 
Hehe. You ladies are FUN FUN!!! :woot::woot:

My kitties' favorite treats are the Vitals Freeze Dried treats- Chicken Giblets flavor. Figgie has never eaten any kind of treat his entire life (all 13 yrs) and he loves these kind so that says a lot! Ozzy loves them so much that if he hears me from the other room shaking the bag in the kitchen, he barrels through the house sliding across the hard wood floors all the way to the kitchen. He loves them that much! It's a funny sight to see him sliding around the corner, too! Lol!
Thanks, Jo :).....knew u all were the Fount of Info I needed:bighug::bighug:.....hoping for a calm work day for you :cat:
 
Wow, never heard of those. Should look for them next time I am at the pet food store...


And you both are welcome to post anything you want on my condo anytime. I love the company!!! Plus, poor Beth kind of got displaced now that her kitty is in remission. Where do you post your daily condo? Do you still do one if your kitty is in remission? You had barely just got started in L&L land!!
I think that Orijen is a Canadian brand but available in the US - maybe on Amazon?
 
Wow, never heard of those. Should look for them next time I am at the pet food store...


And you both are welcome to post anything you want on my condo anytime. I love the company!!! Plus, poor Beth kind of got displaced now that her kitty is in remission. Where do you post your daily condo? Do you still do one if your kitty is in remission? You had barely just got started in L&L land!!
I post numbers most days on Elmo's SS ( ....Kris, I can hear u chuckling :rolleyes:) but got a bit distracted from posting cos driving back and forth to St. Louis taking DM for check ups . I do have a running thread on Vetsulin ( Buddha Kitteh updates so Mogs can find us ) but that has been neglected from Momma care too. After her successful cortisone shot yesterday( which took me an entire YEAR to convince her PC to sign off on :nailbiting:......at 94 I'd think time was of the essence, huh???) things have calmed down and Mr Elmo rewarded me with his first sub 70 BG of remission. Whoooo hoooo!!!
 
you are a hot mess:woot::woot::woot::woot::woot:
5:30ams are hard!!!

All I can say is that retirement is THE BEST!!!
That's wonderful! Seems like someone is retiring EVERY day here at my work! I get so jealous when I think that I still have like 15-25 yrs to go depending on when I fly the coop over here. That's a depressing thought!!! Then I just remember I still have so much more to do so keep my chin up! I'm paying my dues!!
 
5:30ams are hard!!!


That's wonderful! Seems like someone is retiring EVERY day here at my work! I get so jealous when I think that I still have like 15-25 yrs to go depending on when I fly the coop over here. That's a depressing thought!!! Then I just remember I still have so much more to do so keep my chin up! I'm paying my dues!!
Jo,as I often say, You Are Amazing !!!!!! ;):):bighug::cat:
 
Next time he is that high after a reducie cycle you can shoot the same dose 1 more time to help with the bounce. We call that "shooting through the bounce". Hope he heads down soon!
 
At this point I'd just stick with the reduced dose and ride out the bounce. Unless you want to hold the .75u since he only dropped to 49 and came up easily. It's your call.
Gave Ozzy like a smidgen drop over .5U... Oooppsss...Maybe I shouldn't have done that. He's dropped pretty fast in 3 hours- by 215 points. We just gave them some more food and I had some MC left over from last night so mixed in just a small amount of the MC with his LC. Hoping to slow his drop. Hopefully we don't ruin his cycle. I thought for sure he would be bouncing tonight. I have no idea what Ozzy's am cycle looked like at all today and Hubby left the house and 'forgot' to test him before he left!:facepalm::facepalm::facepalm: Wonder if his +2 or +3 looked like this cycle. He only started 28 points higher at his AMPS.
 
uuuuuuuhhh...wish he would do this on the weekends!!! lol! Going to test him again in a moment and see where he is at. He got a small dollop of MC in his last snack mixed with LC to try to slow him down.

I am pretty tired too. Discovered I could download netflix on my phone and watched some tv shows while doing an hr of cardio at gym. and have to get up at 530am.
 
Someone doesn't want you to get your sleep. :confused:
I KNOW!!! Bratty cat!!!

He scarfed down his MC and ate the rest of Figgie's too. Hoping that will bring him up a bit. Going to put a little more in his feeder too for later just in case (after hubby goes to bed).

What do I shoot in the am? We are steering him so he doesn't drop below 50 again but this is two low nights in a row. I am not thinking he gets another reduction (even if he goes below 50). But I know his depot is still full from the .75U. Should we maybe give him a .5U skinny tomorrow am since we can't monitor and then go back to .5U tomorrow night??
 
What do I shoot in the am? We are steering him so he doesn't drop below 50 again but this is two low nights in a row. I am not thinking he gets another reduction (even if he goes below 50). But I know his depot is still full from the .75U. Should we maybe give him a .5U skinny tomorrow am since we can't monitor and then go back to .5U tomorrow night??
That has to be your call. Do what you are most comfortable with. He hasn't earned a reduction, but you make a good case for a BCS. Don't forget, though, that there is still a depot in the picture, and taking a slight reduction might or might not keep him from dropping.
 
That has to be your call. Do what you are most comfortable with. He hasn't earned a reduction, but you make a good case for a BCS. Don't forget, though, that there is still a depot in the picture, and taking a slight reduction might or might not keep him from dropping.
Thanks. We'll decide in the am. Not sure if you saw my condo yesterday, but Ozzy earned a reduction last night after 16 cycles on .75U.
 
Sounds good. Hubby is going to test at 11:15 (30 mins from when he finished eating last snack) and will feed again with those instructions. Gotta go to bed but told him to wake me if Ozzy goes below 50. I have another LC snack in feeder for when hubby goes to bed and a mixed MC/LC for 2 hrs from now in feeder just in case. May wake up to a high PS but thats ok I guess.
 
Good to see Ozzy on the move again! Congrats on the reduction, but I hope Ozzy keeps it mellow until Friday for you.
Hoping Taffy will get get back to business soon, too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top